Reviews
Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beehive door knobs
Review by Deborah Plaskitt on 2 Jul 2020

Stunning door knobs, really complement the house which is Victorian and has many original features.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Great Quality and Fast delivery
Review by Susie Cour-Palais on 2 Jul 2020

Excellent quality product- exceeded expectations. Delivery fast and efficient. Cannot fault the company!


Ex Stock Victorian Nickel Beehive (pair)
 ex stock victorian nickle beehive
Review by nicola mcdaid on 2 Jul 2020

Excellent service; the knobs are great; heavy and good quality, no marks and look fab on door


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 ictorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large
Review by Susie Cour-Palais on 2 Jul 2020

Excellent product - extremely well made and quality exceeded expectations!
Service and delivery from Vintage Door Knob also fast and efficient.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Peter on 29 Jun 2020

A really nice quality door handle - well designed and easy to fit. Chunky, solid brass knob and a screw-fit spindle so opening the door doesn't pull on the door-plate screws. The door-plates were slightly smaller than my originals, so some painting was required.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 
Review by Cathy on 29 Jun 2020

The handle arrived very quickly and is perfect for the door to an outside storage area. Very pleased with it. I have ordered another one.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs Brass Beehive
Review by Ella on 29 Jun 2020

Fabulous product really pleased...no need to purchase other expensive options as these are comparable if not better! Easy to install and arrived within two working days. An absolute pleasure from beginning to end!


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Great quality
Review by Shona on 29 Jun 2020

Great quality and despatched promptly. They arrived with clear instructions and look fantastic


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Great Quality / Speedy delivery
Review by Paul Turnbull on 29 Jun 2020

Everything you hope for - Great quality product, and exactly as showed on the website, well packed and speedy delivery. Thank you!


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 29 Jun 2020

Good quality, solid handles, securely packed and arrived on time thanku


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beautiful
Review by Sophie on 27 Jun 2020

Very easy to install, great quality. So chuffed!


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Service
Review by Anonymous on 27 Jun 2020

Excellent service from start to finish good fit
now all the upstairs door knobs are all the same


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Jun 2020

Great quality door knobs and a good price. Delivery was perfect.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast Iron Single Air Brick
Review by Rose on 26 Jun 2020

Great quality product and speedy delivery. I had an enquiry ahead of delivery and customer service responded immediately!


Cast Iron Rim-Lock Keep - (Large)
 
Review by kenneth bray on 25 Jun 2020

Good well made product


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Very pleased
Review by Michael Northwood on 25 Jun 2020

Really pleased with the quality (good weight!) and appearance. Suits our older property and, not being lacquered, the handles should age nicely.
Also very pleased with the service from VDKC, thanks.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Sigurd Banks on 25 Jun 2020

Excellent products arrived on time & great value


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 For antique pine doors
Review by Andy on 22 Jun 2020

Very good quality and heavy brass door knobs and at good price. Much better than the cheaper ones that I nearly bought. I am very pleased that I found these ones. Throughly recommend.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great product
Review by Tim Hammerton on 22 Jun 2020

Great well made and described hinges and very prompt delivery.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jun 2020

Beautiful product. Quick delivery.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Quality product, excellent service
Review by Philip Roberts on 21 Jun 2020

Quality product, excellent service, enough said!


Cast Iron Double Air Brick
 
Review by Chris on 20 Jun 2020

Quality cast iron vents


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Beehive Door Knob
Review by stephen foley on 18 Jun 2020

Wow, bought these online, as I liked the look of them. Was delighted to find that the quality of these far exceeded my expectations. Look fantastic on my new doors. Delivery came earlier than expected too! Would definitely recommend.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Excellent!
Review by Heather on 18 Jun 2020

Having just moved house and added two new doors, I was on the look out for some vintage style door handles. These are perfect. Look very in keeping with the doors and feel and look very good quality.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Excellent product
Review by Kathy on 16 Jun 2020

The cast iron air brick at the front of our Victorian house had corroded and broken so it needed replacing. This did the job perfectly. Really looks like an original. Excellent quality product.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Just what I needed
Review by Robin on 15 Jun 2020

These hinges arrived quickly after ordering. They represent good value and are just what I needed when replacing the hinges on a shed door.


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Carved Wood Design on 15 Jun 2020

This is the second time I've bought from this company. The hinges are superb quality, heavy gauge and truly hand forged.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Excellent Service
Review by Kate on 15 Jun 2020

We were thrilled with the end to end service provided and the door handle looks amazing on our kitchen door.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Excellent Quality
Review by Caroline Witzer on 15 Jun 2020

Bought these for our house reno. These were the best looking I'd seen. Love the quality, finish and weight


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Excellent quality and look great.
Review by Anonymous on 11 Jun 2020

Relatively easy to fit, though best if screws go in at an angle.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Suitably impressed
Review by Anonymous on 6 Jun 2020

Order was fulfilled very promptly and add a touch of authenticity and beauty to my little Victorian house. As pre warned, not having a spring loaded unit in the door there is more effort to turn but still operate and irrelevant to the gorgeous appearance.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass knobs
Review by Liz on 6 Jun 2020

Order was easy to do and the delivery came quickly - so quickly I hadn't received the text to say it was on its way luckily I was in! The knobs are lovely look really antique and feel really solid and the only difficulty I had was deciding which ones I wanted because there was so much choice


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 1 Jun 2020

Excellent weighty door knobs, feel great quality. Iíve ordered more and more now, they arrive very promptly. Ordered matching smaller cupboard door knobs.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent product Quickly dispatches.
Review by David McGuffie on 31 May 2020

I ordered one to start and was so pleased with the product the following day I ordered another 6 to finish the rest of the house. The items came within 3 working days and look fantastic.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Victorian Door Handles - Brass
Review by Tony on 31 May 2020

Victorian Door Handles - Brass, excellent quality and solid handles


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 High Quality product
Review by Becky Robertson on 28 May 2020

Not only is the product incredibly high quality it was very reasonably priced. They have transformed my house and with the very clear instructions I installed them all myself. The service was also excellent with quick delivery and correspondence they went above and beyond, I am very very happy with the piece and service. Thank you!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anja on 28 May 2020

The brass door knobs are of good quality and look amazing on our door. We installed them without the colour and they look fab.
It took us some time to figure out how to get it to work, so perhaps some instructions would be an added bonus. Thanks again! We will be back to do the groundfloor soon.

Hi Anja, Thanks for your kind comments. Fitting guide is just below the decsriptions on the website and also attached to the despatch email for when you order next time. Hope this helps. Regards, The VDK Team.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair
Review by David Burton on 26 May 2020

Excellent, very well made product and first class service - thank you!


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Victorian Door Handles
Review by Anonymous on 24 May 2020

This was a replacement for a kitchen door - despite the Covid restrictions they were delivered rapidly and were exactly what I was looking for. Good quality and size. They look great. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending (and ordering again from) Vintage Door Knob Centre - many thanks!


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 
Review by Zoe on 23 May 2020

Excellent door handles bought for a built in wardrobe that match door handles a
Previously bought. They are extremely well made and suit our listed cottage very well. They arrived within days, so great postage too. Would thoroughly recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Hardwood beehive door knobs
Review by John on 23 May 2020

Perfect just what I needed for my Victorian doors. Size was the best I could find. To small and they would not have looked right. Finished off with the keyhole covers looks the biz. Delivery fast no complaints. Apart from the wife now wants them on every door lol.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 T hinges and latch
Review by oliver barke on 22 May 2020

excellent stuff recommended dealer


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Aged brass keyhole
Review by Anonymous on 21 May 2020

Excellent addition to the Door knob ordered at the same time. The order was handled quickly and they arrived quickly and well packaged.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Bee Hive Door Handles
Review by Mike on 20 May 2020

Excellent indeed. Really high quality. Well-engineered. Lovely and heavy. Highly recommended. No need to buy any of the much more expensive versions on the market from other vendors.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Escutchen plates
Review by Mike on 20 May 2020

Excellent quality. Easy to fit. Look really good. Relatively expensive I feel, but there is quite a bit of engineering involved I suppose.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Style and value
Review by Roger on 17 May 2020

Very stylish, solid brass and great value


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Natural Hardwood Beehive - Brass (single)
 Nice cupboard door knob at a good price
Review by CLIVE on 16 May 2020

Nicely made, matching the description, prompt delivery. Recommended.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Beautiful
Review by Kate on 16 May 2020

Absolutely lovely - really pleased and will add the final touch to newly dipped and treated original victorian doors - delivery time great, packaging great and quality of product brilliant - recommend !!!


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Perfect!
Review by KK on 16 May 2020

This was the perfect handle for our front door and its recent facelift, lovely quality, great price, fast delivery!


Cast Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated
 Quality Product
Review by KK on 16 May 2020

This is a really good quality item, beautifully made, solid and all for a fantastic price!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Incredible Service
Review by John Walker on 16 May 2020

We have made a number of purchases - pairs of door knobs as we refurbish our home - I cannot fault the service given - the quality is excellent and the delivery unbelievably quick - I cannot recommend them highly enough!


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Mavy Alvarez on 15 May 2020

Beautiful door knobs, solid and easy to fix. Good and fast service even in this corona virus


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 They are so lovely.
Review by Anonymous on 14 May 2020

Have been changing all the door knobs in my flat, and these are by far the loveliest I've purchased, wish I'd found them sooner.


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
Review by R Halsted on 14 May 2020

I cannot express strongly enough my appreciation and joy at the quality of this product and the service delivery from the Vintage door knob centre. The pricing was competitive and worth every penny.
Many thanks.
Oh and my front door know looks a million dollars. Elegant and practical. No door bell required or cluttering up. The knocker is perfectly effective.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 good company
Review by Jane on 14 May 2020

So pleased with quality and speed of delivery of these door knobs, will use this company again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass beehive
Review by Colin on 14 May 2020

Excellent product very good value for money. The product exceeded my expectations.


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 14 May 2020

The hinges I ordered were delivered quickly and were exactly what I had hoped for. They are perfect for the door and look just like the originals.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian beehive door knobs
Review by Jamie Derrick on 13 May 2020

Iíve ordered the Victorian beehive door handles & the keyhole covers. Absolutely fantastic products and service all together. Products are high quality and finished off our hall really well and a very prompt delivery service. I would highly recommend and will be ordering more in due course. Great service thank you.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Reeded knobs mixed with the Victorian beehive
Review by Mr Edwards on 13 May 2020

Door knobs look great in our Georgian regency farmhouse
Some of our doors have been wood grain painted in the past and we fitted the Victorian Beehive knobs on this side of the door (hallway) and then fitted the Georgian Reeded knobs on the reverse painted side of the door(interior room)
They are "proper" well manufactured knobs that will look fantastic for years to come.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Peter Barker on 11 May 2020

Excellent service, door knobs arrived approximately 24 hours after order made. Knobs themselves are just what we wanted, look great.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass beehive door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 11 May 2020

Excellent product. Swift service. Would recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Fab purchase!
Review by Kelly on 11 May 2020

Love these door knobs they look so nice on our fitted wardrobes! Thank you so much!


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great Product
Review by Anonymous on 11 May 2020

Bought the hinges and matching handle, service great, arrived quickly, easy to fit and look lovely!

Thank you!


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Very pleased with my purchase
Review by Anonymous on 11 May 2020

I purchased 3 sets of these door knobs as I have replaced my horrible old doors with salvaged 1930ís doors. They are perfect and very good quality. Excellent speedy delivery also in spite of the Covid19 restrictions. Thank you


Large Straight Neck Fishtail Door Bolt
 Just as described
Review by Kim on 11 May 2020

They fit in perfectly in our 16th C cottage. Very authentic and they look as though they've always been there! Good quality, easy action and well manufactured. Arrived quickly and are great value for money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Peter Barker on 9 May 2020

Excellent service, door knobs arrived approximately 24 hours after order made. Knobs themselves are just what we wanted, look great.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 5 stars
Review by Julie Davis on 9 May 2020

These are top quality door knobs. I was particularly impressed with the speed of delivery time, especially with the current situation. Really good service.


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 May 2020

Fast delivery, excellent communication and quality item. Thank you!


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Well worth paying a little more for.
Review by Anonymous on 9 May 2020

Solid traditional hinges each unique, well able to take a heavy oak doors.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 8 May 2020

Really pleased with this product. Great quality for a good price. Would definitely recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Beehive Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 7 May 2020

Really good product, very impressed with the quality, feels really solid and looks 'authentic' victorian. For the price I would say you couldn't beat these and first rate service too.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Perfect for my Victorian house
Review by Elina on 7 May 2020

We have similar door handles in our Victorian house. We are now renovating the kitchen, so these cupboard knobs are perfect! Thank you for excellent service!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian beehive door knobs
Review by Jamie Derrick on 7 May 2020

Iíve ordered the Victorian beehive door handles & the keyhole covers. Absolutely fantastic products and service all together. Products are high quality and finished off our hall really well and a very prompt delivery service. I would highly recommend and will be ordering more in due course. Great service thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Victorian beehive door knobs
Review by John on 4 May 2020

These are really well made, heavy weight door knobs. The design of them is in keeping with a Victorian look of any house.

Well worth the money.

The only criticism, is for the screws supplied with them. I didnít like the type, or look of them, so used some others. Also only one Allen key is needed per order, not one per door knob. Save some money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Mark on 3 May 2020

efficient service and door knobs were just as expected. Good quality and should last many years.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Goergian door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 2 May 2020

Arrived very quickly, ordered easily online,just what I was looking for,easy to fit and looks lovely.


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Cherryl R
Review by Anonymous on 2 May 2020

Excellent quality and stylish product. The item was delivered quickly and very well wrapped. I was extremely happy with service received and would highly recommend dealing with this company. Thankyou.A*


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 30 Apr 2020

Very quick delivery, great quality, have used this company before and would highly recommend them.


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Lovely item
Review by Anonymous on 27 Apr 2020

These three vintage hooks are beautiful. Nice and robust and look great.


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Cast Iron Product
Review by Steve Lovell on 24 Apr 2020

A little job that had been on the back burner since 1991 when original doors with rim latches were kept but original frames weren't. Very pleased with them, thank you.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Really pleased
Review by James on 24 Apr 2020

Again, exceptional quality, I latch looks like it has always been there, itís easy to use and comfortable in the hand


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent
Review by James on 24 Apr 2020

Very surprised by the great quality of these hinges, certainly much better than anything else I have seen


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Andrew on 24 Apr 2020

Very happy. Good service and the knobs look great

Now I can shut my baby daughters room door without her waking up!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 5 star
Review by Urs on 24 Apr 2020

Exactly what I wanted. Thank you


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Wonderful service
Review by Mike Selby on 24 Apr 2020

Product arrived on time and exactly as described.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Matches large beehive doorknobs
Review by Ben on 22 Apr 2020

Perfect, matches the door knobs in our hall. Great quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Exactly as described
Review by Ben on 22 Apr 2020

Perfect, just what we were looking for. Arrived as described and simple to install


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door hardware
Review by Mr Lewis on 20 Apr 2020

Excellent service ,from order to delivery kept continually updated .
Definitely use them again!


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Georgian Door Knobs
Review by David Mason on 20 Apr 2020

My wife and I had been looking for suitable door knobs for our Georgian townhouse online and found these from the Vintage Doorknob Centre. They arrived very quickly and the packaging was perfect. They were easily fitted to replace sub standard door furniture and we are delighted with the quality and appearance.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 
Review by Simon on 19 Apr 2020

Exactly what I wanted to fit on a very old door. Very good value, a high quality fitting and prompt service.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door hardware
Review by Mr Lewis on 18 Apr 2020

Excellent service ,from order to delivery kept continually updated .
Definitely use them again!


Large Straight Neck Fishtail Door Bolt
 Great lock!
Review by Lucy Howe on 17 Apr 2020

Really impressed with my new lock; works really well & looks great..
Prompt delivery & good communication.
Will definitely use you guys again; thank you!


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast Iron Air Brick
Review by Mark on 15 Apr 2020

Well made, good quality product, good value price and very speedily delivered, next day in each of my 3 purchases.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Just what I wanted
Review by Mike on 13 Apr 2020

Despite corona virus issues order was shipped quickly and hinges were exactly as I hoped for. fitted a treat and look the part


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Ideal
Review by Lauren on 12 Apr 2020

Really pleased, well described and straight forward to install. They look great and are very sturdy. Quick to arrive as well.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Great product
Review by ClareG on 10 Apr 2020

Great product, would be even better if supplied with brass screws to match.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Excellent product and service
Review by Sue Prentice on 10 Apr 2020

These brass knobs are heavy and of excellent quality. They look perfect on my small cupboard doors. A very quick delivery too with constant notifications of delivery timetable. Highly recommended company.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Brass receded keyhole cover
Review by Anonymous on 10 Apr 2020

Bought to go with beehive doorknobs. They look great together and are value for money. Very fast delivery and packaged well. Will definitely buy again from this company.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Plain Oval (single)
 Brass oval keyhole cover
Review by Anonymous on 10 Apr 2020

Just moved house and needed a key hole cover to go with brass egg shaped door knobs. Excellent value and compliment the door knobs beautifully.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass beehive doorknobs
Review by Anonymous on 10 Apr 2020

Very fast delivery considering present circumstances.
Great value for money. We had these in our last home for many years and they were always admired. Decided to try and get them again and were pleased we found a stockist at a very reasonable price.


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane,
Ryton on Dunsmore
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV8 3ES, UK
0808 196 3733 / 024 7526 0860
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business
Important notice!  Coronavirus update