Reviews
Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Gorgeous!
Review by Rachel on 16 Apr 2019

Perfection, these very lovely Nickel Beehive doorknobs are just the right look, price and size that we were searching for. We will certainly be ordering further pairs as our renovation progresses. Great service, arrived on time and well packaged too. Thank you so much .


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Lovely
Review by Anonymous on 13 Apr 2019

Lovely period looking door knobs, good quality, feel heavy and solid


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast iron single air brick insert
Review by Anonymous on 12 Apr 2019

Excellent product - exactly as shown online. The service was excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Excellent Brass beehive door knobs
Review by Margaret on 11 Apr 2019

Speedy delivery. Great quality. Look lovely.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 good quality
Review by emma on 10 Apr 2019

These were the best price i could find online for a front door knob.
They look much more expensive than they were


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 15" T-Hinges
Review by Anonymous on 6 Apr 2019

Excellent authentic appearance and quality. Will be fitting to ledge and brace doors this week and expect they’ll really make the door stand out.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Stunning
Review by Sheila on 4 Apr 2019

What a beautiful finish to our newly decorated hallway. We didn't even realise we needed them until we put them in place - the exact finish we were looking for and amazing quality.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Good quality product and speedy delivery.
Review by YTV on 4 Apr 2019

These knobs are lovely and perfectly match our door knobs. I couldn't be more pleased. Great service too! Thanks!


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 
Review by Mr Williams on 3 Apr 2019

Very pleased with these beehive escutcheons, they are a perfect match to the door knobs and being solid brass shouldn’t lose their appearance over time. I had some missing and some different ones and it was great to renew them all to match.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Door knobs
Review by Mark on 1 Apr 2019

Very pleased with quality of handles and speed of delivery. If you buy these knobs you will not be disappointed.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Mrs lucas on 1 Apr 2019

Door knobs arrived really quickly! Very pleased. Good quality and look great. Thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Neil on 1 Apr 2019

Thanks Peter, great door knobs, friendly service and fast delivery. Much appreciated!


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hand forged 18" T hinges
Review by David Williams on 30 Mar 2019

Nice product for the price. Good value for money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 VICTORIAN DOOR KNOBS - EBONISED BEEHIVE
Review by LANCE KIMBERLEY on 29 Mar 2019

These are an excellent product ,very well made. The delivery was fast and efficient, enabling us to complete , the extra works to our contract on time.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Great item .. good quality
Review by Caroline White on 26 Mar 2019

Very pleased.. good quality
At a very good price


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect Reproduction
Review by Anonymous on 25 Mar 2019

Perfect reproduction in heavy cast brass. Excellent turnaround in delivery by Vintage. Buy with confidence


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect Reproduction
Review by Anonymous on 25 Mar 2019

Perfect reproduction in heavy cast brass. Excellent turnaround in delivery by Vintage Door Knob Centre. Buy with confidence


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely beehive handles
Review by Kim lowden on 25 Mar 2019

Very Happy with my handles and service


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great quality
Review by Sandra Salsbury on 25 Mar 2019

Large, robust and very stylish. I am delighted with these door knobs and would recommend them, they are much admired.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Mar 2019

Excellent service, these beautiful looking door knobs arrived within 24 hours and looked as good as in the photo online. Still to be fitted.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass Bee Hive Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 24 Mar 2019

Extremely pleased with the product, they are well engineered and look great. I agree with previous comment that the screws supplied are not suitable so I changed to matching brass screws. Would recommend and buy from you again.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Oval (single)
 Excellent quality, great service.
Review by Ian on 22 Mar 2019

Bought doorknobs & keyhole covers - quality, price & service so good that we’re buying more to replace existing door handles with a distinctive, high quality product.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Suffolk latch
Review by Ian Dale on 21 Mar 2019

Excellent latch...hand made look and sturdy build...its going on to the door of an 1800 cottage in scotland.....


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Quick delivery, good value
Review by Brian Sowerby on 21 Mar 2019

Quality product at a good price


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 lovely quality and quick delivery
Review by Britta on 21 Mar 2019

I love these door knobs, simple classic design, very good quality and great fit to my Victorian shaker doors :)


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Gillian Frith on 21 Mar 2019

Quick and efficient delivery, product as described. Would reccommend, and will use again


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Brass door handles
Review by Stephen Walker on 18 Mar 2019

Beautifully made product looks great highly recommend fast delivery... Definitely shop with this company again..


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hinges
Review by Craig Ross on 17 Mar 2019

Top notch service. Needed them to finish a gate job off. Came quick, good quality. Job done.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Exactly as expected, look great
Review by Debbie on 16 Mar 2019

I ordered 1 just to be sure and happily ordered the rest. Very quickly delivered, I’m happy with the product - it fits very well the style of property from early 1900’s. good quality product.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Brass knobs!
Review by Richard Knight on 14 Mar 2019

Excellent quality and service - just what I expected and I was very happy with the value of this product.


Cast Iron Double Air Brick - 1883
 
Review by Ann Dawson on 14 Mar 2019

The product was perfect the service excellent cannot find fault at all brilliant


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive (pair)
 Beautiful, large door handles. Fast delivery
Review by Anonymous on 13 Mar 2019

I have very big Victorian doors, and these handles are perfect. They are a well-proportioned large size, and are solid, heavy and well-made. The price was very good indeed, and delivery was quick and efficient. Thanks!


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great product!
Review by Rob on 11 Mar 2019

Super quality, good price and prompt delivery. Five stRs all round!


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Reproduction door knobs
Review by Cliff K on 11 Mar 2019

We have a Georgian house with a wide variety of legacy internal doors, some with rim locks, some without. Horrible bunch if mismatching porcelain and brass knobs. These new Door Knobs look like they have always been there, were easy to fit on all doors and have really brought the house together. They arrived quickly and well priced. Very impressed.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Mar 2019

Very pleased. Happy with the weight and extremely helpful over the phone. Like how it’s not too shiny or gold


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Mar 2019

Very pleased. Happy with the weight


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebonised Beehive Doorknobs
Review by Bev on 10 Mar 2019

Brilliant quality doorknobs that match well with our vintage ones. Great service and fast delivery. Thank you.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Latches and 18" hinges
Review by Anonymous on 10 Mar 2019

Excellent value and quality


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Perfect and Excellent Value
Review by Bri on 10 Mar 2019

Superfast postage and great value for money. Just what I wanted and a well made product 5*****


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 BRASS BEE HIVE DOOR KNOB
Review by Anonymous on 8 Mar 2019

Really pleased with the quality of this door knob. Lovely heavy item and a nice size. Really easy to fit. My only negative point would be why aren't the screws brass colour? Horrible looking grey ones!


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Authentic-looking door knobs
Review by Angela McDonach on 8 Mar 2019

These knobs blend in with our 1910 house original (assume!) door knobs. We bought some from a large national hardware store that were just brass but they didn't really blend in. I used the old screws, as I'd read the comments of a previous reviewer, so I had no issue with the screws hitting the lock.
Another good thing is that the knobs screw onto the spindle so that if the grub screw becomes loose, the knob won't pull off in your hand.
I actually think they're better than the originals!


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent value
Review by Linda rowland on 7 Mar 2019

Not only are these excellent value and quality but the service is second to none! We will definitely be using you again!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Good quality
Review by Anonymous on 5 Mar 2019

These are a great solid door knob, which look and feel good. I was replacing a number of old, knackered looking brass knobs in a Victorian home and these looks fantastic.
Just be careful though as these are not sprung. I had to replace some of the latches on my doors, to heavy duty latches, so that the knob sprung back into position. You might not need to do this, and I found I only needed to do this on certain doors, however it was a simple enough job and definitely worth doing.
These look really smart and are brilliant value for money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beehive door knobs
Review by Olivia on 4 Mar 2019

As a repro these door knobs are great quality, at a great price and visually look the part. My only criticism would be the quality of the screws and we ended up replacing, but that could be because our doors are made from particularly hard wood?


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 First class
Review by GORDON GILLETT on 3 Mar 2019

My second order. Quality, price, delivery excellent. Blends in our medieval hall house.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Great looking
Review by Phillips Lucy on 2 Mar 2019

Great product


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian door nobs
Review by Anonymous on 1 Mar 2019

Very good quality door nobs which are very much in keeping with our semi detached Mid Victorian house. Service was excellent and delivery very prompt.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great look and feel
Review by Fe on 28 Feb 2019

These door knobs both look and feel the part, perfect for our modern twist in our Victorian house


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Door Knobs purchased
Review by Jill on 24 Feb 2019

Ordered these classy door knobs but failed to read that they came in pairs so ordered double the number required. Returned half of them and the refund was in my account within days. Thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 Feb 2019

Great quality and super fast delivery. Very impressed


5 Old School Type Cast Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Hooks
Review by Claire on 16 Feb 2019

Look great , solid and servicable-delivered quickly .


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 
Review by Anonymous on 16 Feb 2019

Excellent. Easy to fit and very well made. Quick delivery too via DPD.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
Review by KP on 9 Feb 2019

Good quality item. Delivered very quickly..


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Feb 2019

I ordered school hooks and was very pleased with the stout quality and very prompt delivery .


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Love our door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 8 Feb 2019

We love our door knobs and have fitted them on almost every door in our house. Easy to fit and look very original. Excellent customer service and fast delivery. Will be ordering from you again. Would recommend a visit to the warehouse too, lots of lovely reclaimed things to see! Thank you


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent quality and look authentic
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

These hinges are very strong and look great on our interior cottage doors. Love the ‘hammered’ edge look and the waxed finish. Lovely hinges. Well made and fit for purpose.


Hand Forged Fleur-de-Lys Swan Coat Hook
 Strong and attractive coat hook
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

Love this strong coat hook which is a good size and easily takes three thick dressing gowns. Looks great.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Perfect product for our listed cottage doors
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

The latch set has a hand forged finish with suits my interior cottage door perfectly. Works well and is easy to fit. Lovely, well made product.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Victorian Brass Beehive door knobs
Review by Tricia on 8 Feb 2019

These knobs are excellent quality compared to others on the market. Delivery was very prompt, received a message to say they were packed and on the way within 24 hours which is amazing! Very pleased they look fab and would definitely order from this company again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Ian McDonald on 7 Feb 2019

Excellent service, excellent product.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Knobs
Review by Paul on 7 Feb 2019

These look absolutely great on our oak 4 panel doors. Really impressed with the quality and the speed of delivery. Bought a similar knob at another website to compare but the detail and the finish on these were far better. Would definitely recommend for that vintage feel to any renovation.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Historical house
Review by Richard Rumi on 3 Feb 2019

Superb quality service and price . The perfect fit for our Georgian Period house. I could not be more pleased.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door knobs
Review by Paul Potter on 1 Feb 2019

Door knobs look sturdy and well made, would give a 5 but not sure what they look like on the doors, as not yet installed.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Rachael Hand on 1 Feb 2019

Excellent quality for the money! Really impressed and look fantastic against our reclaimed timber cupboards. Thanks


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 
Review by midland ventilation on 31 Jan 2019

all as described excellent quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great Product and Great Service
Review by Anonymous on 27 Jan 2019

Great product just what we were after, looks perfect and delivered on time. Had a small issue with one of the knobs, phoned the company up and they sorted straight away with a replacement product a couple of days later. Couldn’t fault their service! Very happy.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brilliant door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 26 Jan 2019

Love these door knobs, brilliant quality, look gorgeous, delivered really quickly, little packaging, could not be happier with them


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 very good product
Review by robb on 26 Jan 2019

very good quallity product. Promt delivery


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 I'll never fly off these handles!
Review by Robert on 24 Jan 2019

Excellent quality. Perfect match for our house which was built circa 1896.
Look terrific with our newly decorated room.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jan 2019

Well made and fast delivery, couldn't ask for more.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Fantastic
Review by Daryl on 20 Jan 2019

Brilliant quality, looks fantastic, would definitely recommend 👍


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Good quality
Review by Andy on 18 Jan 2019

I ordered 11 sets of these and all were of good quality rosewood and brass finish - very pleased.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door knob
Review by Anonymous on 17 Jan 2019

Loved these. I bourght this small one first for my old early Victorian door . It looks great and fits well with the rim lock I intend to buy more when I have bought the doors.
I also bought the larger door knob for my vestibule old coloured glass door again it just finishes off the door and looks superb.
Many thanks


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Super value
Review by D Dickson on 17 Jan 2019

These are superb value for money! Fabulous quality and very authentic. We are going to replace all of our handles to these as we are delighted with them.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great 12 inch T-Hinges
Review by Anonymous on 14 Jan 2019

Fantastic looking hinges and a really competitive price. I will definitely buy from here again. Very happy


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Excellent piece of kit
Review by Neal on 14 Jan 2019

Really pleased with the quality, finish and fit of these handles they pretty much exactly match the originals we have around the house. Excellent price and will be ordering more soon!


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Yay!
Review by Project manager/designer on 13 Jan 2019

I think perhaps these really are hand made - not "handmade in China by production-line methods". They are very nice, genuine-feeling items.I feel satisfied not cheated! Nice price, too. Glad I found your site, will order again


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Lovely knobs!
Review by SS on 13 Jan 2019

Bought these knobs for one of our doors and liked them so much we've now put them on all the doors around the house. They look great, are robust and incredibly good value for money. Great service, too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Looks great
Review by SKing on 12 Jan 2019

Good looking door knob and feels solid.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Fantastic
Review by Jonathan on 12 Jan 2019

Fantastic product, look amazing in our little cottage, fast delivery great price thanks very much 😀


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 Jan 2019

Perfectly in keeping with our Georgian farmhouse. I’ll be ordering more from you in the future.


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 solid brass doctors knocker
Review by richie on 25 Dec 2018

Loved this purchase. looks amazing on our new chartwell green front door. Well made and customer service was fantastic. definately be using this company again. Highly recommend


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 Quality
Review by Steve B on 23 Dec 2018

As a time served joiner of 4 decades I've fitted lots of door furniture and I must say this seems to be a quality item. We're very pleased with the finish and it's quite weighty which in my book lends itself to quality products.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Good quality
Review by Anonymous on 23 Dec 2018

Nice quality latch, our doors are quite thin and the latch lever is quite long so it sticks out a bit further than expected. Latch feels hand made (in a good way!) and i have ordered more since the first one arrived.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Charlotte on 22 Dec 2018

These doorknobs are beautiful with a delightful mechanism. They're a joy to fit. The only problem is that they put the others in the house to shame and I'll have to get more of them.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian. door Knobs Brass Reeded Pair
Review by David on 21 Dec 2018

Very good quality, solid brass, they look and feel the part. The service is exceptional, even at christmas our order was despatched and received the very next day.
Thank you

David


Cast Iron Double Air Brick
 Quality product
Review by Norman Pollock on 21 Dec 2018

Very good quality product and well priced. Just wished they were made in 12" by 6"


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely item thank you
Review by Vickie on 21 Dec 2018

Thank you for the lovely door knob. arrived promptly and looks fantastic. great quality.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Very Good Quality
Review by James Dunne on 21 Dec 2018

Well designed and excellent quality of manufacture. Fits perfectly in our Georgian house.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Brilliant
Review by anstey on 20 Dec 2018

Fabulous service and a great product. Even the screws match the Edwardian brief - couldn't be happier with them.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Very pleased with our purchase!
Review by Anonymous on 20 Dec 2018

Our order arrived earlier than stated, was well but not excessively packaged and the door knob is really good quality. It looks great on our Edwardian door. Thank you


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Tim on 20 Dec 2018

Excellent product and service - very pleased.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Rather lovely
Review by Mumble on 18 Dec 2018

Who would have thought you could covert a door knob?! They are not quit the right era for my house but, regardless, they look incredibly handsome and have removed the last bit of 'cottage' from my 1928 home. I adore them! Excellent quality (as you can see from the photos on line) and easy to fit - but watch your door type - my half glazed ones mean that the best position for the knob puts it relatively close to the edge of the door and your figures end up near the frame.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Dec 2018

Excellent service
Excellent product


Victorian Style Black Coat Hook
 Well made & robust
Review by Liz S. on 17 Dec 2018

These things look strong enough to hang an elephant! :-) They arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. Looking forward to using them for our new wardrobe system.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Victorian cupboard knobs
Review by Anonymous on 15 Dec 2018

I would highly recommend this company. Not only was the phone answered promptly by a knowledgeable and patient member of the team but the product was dispatched immediately and arrived exactly when promised. In addition the products are of a high standard and I think, exceptional value for money. I have ordered a variety of the products and been delighted with all of them


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Victorian cupboard knobs
Review by Anonymous on 14 Dec 2018

I would highly recommend this company. Not only was the phone answered promptly by a knowledgeable and patient member of the team but the product was dispatched immediately and arrived exactly when promised. In addition the products are of a high standard and I think, exceptional value for money. I have ordered a variety of the products and been delighted with all of them


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Edwardian Door Knobs
Review by Mark on 14 Dec 2018

Excellent quality door knobs, really pleased. Great value.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 great knobs great service
Review by paddy on 14 Dec 2018

The reeded knobs I ordered are very good quality and look great. I had forgotten to order some long spindles which were dispatched to me immediately without extra charge for delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebony bee hive door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 14 Dec 2018

We are very pleased with these door knobs. They were delivered promptly and are just as described. They replace a mismatch of door knobs. We have enough original ebony handles for downstairs and have put the bee hives upstairs. The new ones are in keeping with the era of the house. The knobs and roses themselves are well made and have a good weight to them. It is really satisfying to restore some of the character of the house in a small way without breaking the bank. I love them.


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane,
Ryton on Dunsmore
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV8 3ES, UK
0800 294 8603 / 024 7630 3999
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business