Reviews

Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 9 Jun 2021

Beautiful door knobs perfect for finishing my newly stripped 1930ís doors. Very quick delivery and weíll packaged. I am promised they were easy to fit as I let my teenager do them all for me - I was allowed to hold the doors still 😁


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 8 Jun 2021

Beautiful door knobs perfect for finishing my newly stripped 1930ís doors. Very quick delivery and weíll packaged. I am promised they were easy to fit as I let my teenager do them all for me - I was allowed to hold the doors still 😁


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 6 Jun 2021

Great quality


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Medium cast iron rim lock keep
Review by Paul Williams on 5 Jun 2021

Good product, is exactly what it is supposed to be, competitive price,
easy to follow website and ordering proceedure


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great door knobs
Review by Simon on 4 Jun 2021

Just what I wanted.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 2 Jun 2021

Good quality product, delivered quickly.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Ana on 1 Jun 2021

Very happy with this product. Really looks the part.


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 1 Jun 2021

Really lovely, I looked for ages to find ones that actually look nice. These are perfect and we have used them all round our 300 year old house. Quick shipping too. All good.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Key hole Escutcheon
Review by Nicki.C on 1 Jun 2021

Lovely product.Really authentic Arrived quickly. Excellent service. I am very happy


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Bun - Brass (single)
 Ebonised bun keyhole covers
Review by Charlotte on 31 May 2021

I was really pleased to have found these ebonised wood keyhole covers which exactly match the original ones I still have in my 1930s house and have helped me kept original features which look so good.


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 31 May 2021

Really lovely, I looked for ages to find ones that actually look nice. These are perfect and we have used them all round our 300 year old house. Quick shipping too. All good.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent service and quality product
Review by Anonymous on 29 May 2021

Very impressed with speed of delivery and quality of item. Bought a one off to check before placing order for all doors but disappointed when after delivery of the one there were none in stock to order the rest. Had to go elsewhere to complete job.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 24 May 2021

Lovely knobs, exceeded expectations very smart.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 excellent
Review by Ron on 22 May 2021

Really nice door knows...delivery no problem, fitting no problem...all round excellent quality and service.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Love these Knobs
Review by John on 21 May 2021

I am so glad I ordered these knobs for replacing our old kitchen ones. They looks great and it was a pleasure buying them from this company. Would definitely recommend.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Graham Jones on 20 May 2021

Fantastic product. I've been looking for this type of knob for ages and finally got one. really pleased at the quality of the product at such a good price


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Good product
Review by Jon on 20 May 2021

Nice weighty original product, pleased with result


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Excellent
Review by Ricky on 20 May 2021

Really pleased with this item. Looks authentic in our ancient house, and is very good quality.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 May 2021

Great product and excellent service


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Quality product speedy delivery
Review by Keith W on 19 May 2021

Very pleased with the ebonies bun handles. They are exactly as described on the site and have a quality finish for a good priceDelivery was efficient and timely. I can recommend this product without reservation.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Quality product speedy delivery
Review by Keith W on 17 May 2021

Very pleased with the ebonies bun handles. They are exactly as described on the site and have a quality finish for a good priceDelivery was efficient and timely. I can recommend this product without reservation.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian door knobs
Review by Kim on 15 May 2021

This is the second time weíve bought these abs will buy more as seem to be really good quality and look good. Service and delivery very good too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beautiful!
Review by Graeme dighton on 15 May 2021

These have been the perfect find for our victorian house renovation, quick delivery and amazingly crafted! Will definitely be ordering more (when I get a discount code 😉)


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Excellent Part
Review by IT on 10 May 2021

Speedy Delivery. Good Quality. Good Price. Easy to fit. The keep was missing from an old lock on the door. Over the moon to find this website and this product. Thank you.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Great Quality. Super Service
Review by Andrew on 10 May 2021

I am delighted with the quality of the product, the value for money and the service. The product is well made and beautifully detailed. The Delivery was fast and efficient, with good communication. Thank you.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent quality
Review by Mark Robert Murphy on 9 May 2021

Excellent quality. Quick delivery.
Very happy.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great service
Review by Daryl on 9 May 2021

Very impressed with the quality of the beehive Victorian door handles.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Door knobs look great
Review by Kev on 4 May 2021

These door knobs look great and smarten up any door, for an extra £2.99 consider the key hole covers, they look good even if you havenít got locks.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent value for money
Review by Anonymous on 3 May 2021

I am delighted with these doorknobs. They are very substantial and make my doors look quite special. They are well made and weighty. I am so pleased with the quality and style. Excellent value for money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Look amazing and great quality
Review by Kev on 3 May 2021

I bought these door knobs to replace cheep brandish ones, they look amazing, great quality and feel good too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Makes a world of difference
Review by Kev on 3 May 2021

I bought these nobs to adorn what would be quite cheep pine doors, the right door furniture makes a world of difference


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Thrilled with these
Review by Geraldine Norman on 1 May 2021

I ordered 4 pairs for my main doors downstairs and was very impressed with the quality and the way they could be fitted tightly to the door. They really do look good too. I have now ordered 6 more pairs!


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 
Review by Amazing on 1 May 2021

Great service, fast delivery and great looking door knocker. Really pleased overall and would recommend
.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Rachel on 29 Apr 2021

Absolutely love these, excellent quality will be ordering more for my other doors.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 27 Apr 2021

Very good quality. Nice feel.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Penny on 27 Apr 2021

Just beautiful!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Just what was wanted
Review by David on 26 Apr 2021

East to fit and looks good


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by M. Dunn on 26 Apr 2021

These are nice heavy knobs and my wife likes them which means they must be good as she is difficult to please/has impeccable taste! I recommend these totally.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Paul Bussey on 26 Apr 2021

These reeded handles are absolutely beautiful, excellent value as always from Vintage Door Knobs and arrived quickly. I bought one pair initially to see whether or not they would suit my house and as they do Iíll be buying more in the near future.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Vintage door knobs
Review by Nicola Wood on 24 Apr 2021

Lovely door knobs that look fabulous and quick delivery . Screws are too long but I would still buy again


Solid Brass Letter Plate - Plain
 
Review by simon cartwrigh on 24 Apr 2021

This is a very well made solid brass letterbox. As it is unlaquered it most closely resembles the 100 year-old one I replaced. It should keep its shine with an occasional application of Brasso hopefully.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Classy Knobs
Review by Jeremy Vevers on 22 Apr 2021

These really are nice knobs. They have just gone onto our doors so hereís hoping they stay that way.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Apr 2021

Excellent quality. Almost perfectly matches the original door knobs in our Edwardian house. Arrived very quickly. Will be purchasing again.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian Brass Door Knobs
Review by Helen on 22 Apr 2021

Superb brass Georgian door knobs...fantastic quality and great price. Delighted.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Excellent product
Review by Mike on 19 Apr 2021

Needed to replace a terrible plastic handle in a 1860's house. It was on the porch door so very conspicuous!
This door knob has raised the standards no end. Easy to fit as well.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Chris Dales on 18 Apr 2021

Excellent quality and arrived quickly


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 excellent quality
Review by Alun Davies on 17 Apr 2021

These are really excellently made and very robust. There are more expensive ones for sale elsewhere, but I won't bother, you won't get better ones for the extra expense.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Great for what we want
Review by All London Tiling Co on 17 Apr 2021

We do a lot of Victorian pathways and use this item in front of the original air bricks when tiling over


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 12 Apr 2021

Very happy. Great service and good quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beautiful!
Review by Ewa on 12 Apr 2021

Well made and stunning! Perfect finishing touch for my home.
Customer service very helpful, polite and efficient.
Many thanks


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Good quality at an affordable
Review by Marzia Ghiselli on 12 Apr 2021

It's the second or third time I've bought from Vintage Door Knobs. Good quality products at a reasonable price. Delivered quickly as well. Very pleased and would recommend.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2021

Lovely quality door knobs. Easy to order and very quickly delivered.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Brass plain, Victorian door handles
Review by H Williams on 10 Apr 2021

Lovely quality door handles, our builder really pleased, the only downside is that the screws are black and we are now going out to buy brass screws.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Apr 2021

Very happy. Great service and good quality


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Good quality door knobs
Review by Michael Burns on 5 Apr 2021

Been a builder for 30 years + Fitted many doors. These knobs are very good quality, and more reminiscent of Frank Allart quality at half the price. I do think a nice additional touch would be for them to be available pre-antiqued as they are very shiny until the patina has developed, other than that would highly recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Fabulous quality
Review by Linda on 5 Apr 2021

Excellent quality I have purchased them for all of my doors - everyone LOVES them!!


Cast Iron Rim Lock with Keep
 Fabulous quality
Review by Linda on 5 Apr 2021

Excellent service from the Vintage Door Knob Company and we are really pleased with the quality and performance of this cast iron rim lock - so pleased we have ordered some more - we also purchased Victorian door knobs - brass beehive large they are fabulous and we have now ordered them for all of our doors!


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Cupboard knob Nickel Beehive
Review by Karen Bentley on 4 Apr 2021

Brilliant quality and quick delivery. Good price and will look great with the matching door knobs. Exceeded all expectations.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Sufolk Latch
Review by Paul on 1 Apr 2021

A very good quality product very pleased with it. Excellent price too.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Cupboard knob Nickel Beehive
Review by Karen Bentley on 30 Mar 2021

Brilliant quality and quick delivery. Good price and will look great with the matching door knobs. Exceeded all expectations.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Easy to order, quick delivery and a great product
Review by Mick Cocker on 29 Mar 2021

These are great quality, much better than I expected at this price. very pleased.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Lovely quality. Really well made.
Review by Nicki on 26 Mar 2021

Really happy with these. They look great. Good quality and well made.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Excellent Business
Review by John Walker on 25 Mar 2021

As always excellent business with incredibly quick delivery


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Good value
Review by Lloyd on 25 Mar 2021

Stoutly-made, proper brass, and very shiny. Caution: the screw holes are at an angle, so if you want the screw heads to be nice and flush, do not drill perpendicularly into your door, but at an inwards-slant. I learned this the hard way.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Ebonies beehive doorknobs
Review by Anonymous on 22 Mar 2021

Products arrived well packaged and within the time stated. Good quality and complement our renovated Victorian doors perfectly. Really pleased with them and will be ordering more.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by SS on 21 Mar 2021

Just what I was looking for. Fast delivery, Good quality, antique appearance, perfect!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 What a difference!
Review by Catherine on 20 Mar 2021

My Georgian front door now looks fantastic. I bought brass door knobs, knocker and escutcheon and the update has made a huge difference to the look of the house.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian beehive
Review by Steve on 18 Mar 2021

Excellent....really good quality quick delivery too.
Very happy
Thank you


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 quality product
Review by James on 18 Mar 2021

A great looking quality product at an affordable price.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Beehive keyhole cover
Review by Craig on 15 Mar 2021

Lovely product, great quality, Iím really pleased


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great product
Review by H on 15 Mar 2021

These are really good quality.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Fabulous
Review by Francine on 15 Mar 2021

I have now purchased 31 of these gorgeous cupboard knobs. They feel and look great. I have osteoarthritis in my hands and these knobs are so easy to handle for me. The quality is superb and I will use vintage again when ever I need too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great service
Review by M on 13 Mar 2021

The 5 stars is for excellent service and quick no quibble solution when I unfortunately had a problem which because of the speedy resolution became totally incidental to now enjoying the door knob as expected. Thank you so very much.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Jenny on 13 Mar 2021

Love our new door knobs. Excellent quality and very stylish.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Very nice
Review by BGC on 13 Mar 2021

Fitted these to a custom made vestibule door, they are just the ticket. Good quality and at a very reasonable price.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beehive knobs
Review by Anonymous on 13 Mar 2021

Lovely doorknobs. Arrived promptly and of great quality


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Good door handle
Review by Anonymous on 13 Mar 2021

Very good product easy to install.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Excellent product and service
Review by Peter on 12 Mar 2021

We ordered 4 sets of door knobs and were so pleased that we ordered 11 more pairs to fully refit the house. There was a fault with the second set (seized part so knobs couldnít be dismantled for fitting); however, this was immediately rectified without question. We are delighted with the knobs, and very satisfied that the Company provides immediate and effective customer service, and would would shop from the Vintage Door Knob Centre in future without hesitation.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Very good
Review by Tim Hardingham on 12 Mar 2021

Good quality product, well made and sent fast. Very pleased. Bought this twice as was so pleased with the first, and one or two other bits and pieces of door furniture too, all equally good. Recommended.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 
Review by Gwyneth Nash on 11 Mar 2021

Lovely product . Quick delivery. Great value.


VDK-47 Ex Stock Privacy Latch (Brass Finish) (discontinued)

VDK-47 Ex Stock Privacy Latch (Brass Finish)
 Great Customer Service
Review by Anonymous on 11 Mar 2021

Ordered brass knobs and latch to match. Both beautiful quality. The finish on the latch was slightly different, however the customer services team were super helpful and matched another in their collection for me without any hassle. Would recommend both product and a great service :-) Super speedy delivery too!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent Service
Review by Phil on 8 Mar 2021

Delighted with quality of the product and service


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Excellent quality
Review by Stephen on 8 Mar 2021

Purchased these ebonised doorknobs for a bespoke door I had made for my Georgian house. The Georgian knobs are are of excellent quality as was the efficient delivery service. Would recommend.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Excellent Quality
Review by Caroline on 8 Mar 2021

Love the design and weighty quality of these door knobs
Weíve used them throughout our house and they look perfect


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Superb quality - super fast delivery
Review by Alison on 6 Mar 2021

Absolutely beautiful door knob, superb quality and love that itís been restored. Very fast delivery as well. Would highly recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Ebonised beehive doorknobs
Review by Julie Lowndes on 5 Mar 2021

A beautiful product, with a quality feel but at an excellent value price. Alongside this, really speedy delivery. I've placed two orders for downstairs and upstairs and will place further as my house renovations progress.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Absolutely love them
Review by Ali on 5 Mar 2021

Iím so pleased that Iíve purchased the Ebony/nickel beehive door knobs! having totally restored my original 1930s internal doors they look brilliant and totally compliment them. Couldnít praise you enough either, kept up to date with order status via email, and thank you for the prompt delivery service too. Wouldnít hesitate to purchase from you again


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Recommended
Review by Marilyn Dufall on 4 Mar 2021

Fast delivery, good quality product, nice and sturdy, good price.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent product
Review by Anonymous on 1 Mar 2021

Solid and well made door knobs - very reasonable price.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Superb process
Review by jonathan Pritchard on 1 Mar 2021

We needed these in a hurry and we were not disappointed. Excellent quality product with great period styling.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Perfect cupboard knobs
Review by Brian on 28 Feb 2021

We were looking to match our beehive door knobs. We did, with these cupboard knobs. Very well made, just the job. Delivered quickly, too.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Oval (single)
 
Review by Rosemary Gorrod on 27 Feb 2021

Nice product & promptly sent & delivered.Very pleased


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 25 Feb 2021

very quick delivery brass beehive door knobs were very good quality for the money I would definitely recommend this company thanks again


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Ebonised Victorian door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 24 Feb 2021

Stunning door knobs, and excellent quality. Packaged well for delivery and arrived earlier than stated. Thank you


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Pleased
Review by Mark B on 23 Feb 2021

Very pleased with the keep; easy to fit and measurements very accurate. Would buy from this firm again too - service was first class even for a small purchase like this. Thanks.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brilliant lovely door knobs
Review by Joanne on 23 Feb 2021

Great quality solid heavy brass very impressed and happy with them 😊 thank you 🙏


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely Door Knobs
Review by Nicola on 22 Feb 2021

I bought eight pairs of these for my new home. They're beautiful and are lovely quality! Thanks guys!


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Excellent quality and a great price
Review by Anonymous on 22 Feb 2021

Ordered 3 Georgian for knobs. Was really impressed with the quality, well built and look lovely. Arrived really quickly too. Overall, excellent company. Will be ordering more as we renovate the house.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Marlene on 22 Feb 2021

We have purchased the beehive brass door knobs and we love them. We have bought a set for each door in our victorian house.
Easy to order and fast delivery too.
Thank you I will be buying again for the front door very soon.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Just what I wanted
Review by Adrian Dalby on 22 Feb 2021

We have spent many years renovating our house and trying to keep some of the older style fixtures and fittings. We have previously obtained door handles from a reclamation yard but as it is currently closed I went for this option. Exactly what I wanted with all the correct screws etc. Would not hesitate to recommend or use again.


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
c/o Cast Iron Radiator Centre
Torrington Avenue,
Tile Hill
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV4 9HL, UK
0808 196 3733 / 024 7526 0860
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business
Important notice:  Covid-19 & Brexit update