Reviews

Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 4 Jul 2022

Nice Quality door knobs with everything supplied to fit them. They are quite large so just be sure to place them far enough away from the edge of the dooor.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Excellent solid item
Review by Jon Godwin on 2 Jul 2022

A good heavy keyhole cover of the sort difficult to find nowadays. Very fast service too. I liked them so much that I have just ordered another two 8-)


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
Review by Antony on 30 Jun 2022

A good sturdy forged handle with plenty of knuckle clearance. Bought 3 and am well pleased. The screws were also waxed which is unusual but very useful.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Excellent service & value
Review by David Neil on 30 Jun 2022

Great product, good quality & exactly as described, arrived quickly ahead of schedule.
Really impressed with the service.
Wr would recommend them to anyone.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely, unique product.
Review by Georgina on 30 Jun 2022

After searching for the perfect doorknob for days online I came across the Ebonised Beehive Door Knob from Vintage Door Knobs and it was perfect!
It arrived very quickly (next day) and it really finishes the door off.
I'll be ordering more for sure!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Fantastic
Review by Judy on 27 Jun 2022

Absolutely stunning and well made, easy to fit and so delighted with them.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great product
Review by Fonzie on 25 Jun 2022

Great solid stylish product, best price on the net for like for like! Very happy


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebonised Brass Door Knobs
Review by Alan Thomson on 25 Jun 2022

An excellent product quickly dispatched and well priced.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beehive door knob
Review by D Dilnot on 25 Jun 2022

We needed to furnish 9 doors that had been replaced, found these on line, you are always dubious when you see things on the internet, when they arrived they were well packaged and to be fair they are a good quality and a very reasonable price, I would recommend!!.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great product, excellent price
Review by Karen on 24 Jun 2022

I'd been searching for ages to find some knobs at a reasonable price, these were exactly what i was looking for and a great price. Delivered quickly, perfect internet buying experience!


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Quality product
Review by Anonymous on 23 Jun 2022

These are very stylish and look and feel high quality, definitely worth paying the price


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Fantastic quality
Review by Kate on 23 Jun 2022

This product arrived earlier than expected, the communications and advice I was given was really helpful and the quality of the product was even better than expected.. I would definitely recommend. Thank you!


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Fabulous
Review by Anonymous on 21 Jun 2022

These door handles are fantastic. Solid, well made and just the job for a bedroom door. Easy to fit too! Advised they would be delivered Monday and they arrived on Saturday which meant I could finish the job over the weekend. Excellent service.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 recent order
Review by steve on 16 Jun 2022

good quality product, professional service, a please to do business with.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great quality, excellent price
Review by Stephen Whittle on 14 Jun 2022

These handles were half the price, but the same quality as those of rival firms. We are really pleased with the quality and will certainly buy again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Very happy
Review by Anonymous on 3 Jun 2022

Lovely door knobs, exactly as advertised, good value, quick delivery.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 
Review by David Smith on 2 Jun 2022

These door knobs are excellent quality and the cheapest that I could find browsing the web. I bought 3 pairs of bloxwich style knobs from different suppliers and these were the best value for money with the added bonus that I preferred them to the chrome or brass. Quick delivery too. Excellent all round.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Jon on 30 May 2022

looks Good quality, I will see if they last where others have failed.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Guy on 30 May 2022

Very well made, sturdy door handles. New but providing the vintage look and feel. Given the quality of materials I'd expect them to age well.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Guy on 30 May 2022

Very well made, sturdy door handles. New but providing the vintage look and feel. Given the quality of materials I'd expect them to age well. I initially only bought one but on receipt decided to buy more to replace many more in my home.


125mm Long Door Knob Spindle
 Vintage Door Knob Spindle
Review by Mags on 27 May 2022

Great customer service to help me purchase an additional spindle. Would highly recommend this company.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass Beehive Door Knobs, Large
Review by Mags on 27 May 2022

Really nice quality products and good customer service. Would highly recommend.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Gorgeous!
Review by Vicki on 27 May 2022

We ordered 21 of these to go with the reeded georgian handles. They look lovely. Not fitted yet but they look promising and definitely what we were looking for to finish our doors off. We ordered one as a sample and there was a mark on it. The company changed it for us immediately and checked the next 20 that we ordered prior to despatch. Can't ask for more than that. Thanks again. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company or it's products.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Gorgeous!
Review by Vicki on 27 May 2022

We won't be fitting these handles for a while but, safe to say, that we are thrilled to bits with them. They look fantastic and feel lovely and heavy in your hand. Fingers crossed the fitting process will be straightforward but, so far so good. Thank you


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Cupboard door knobs
Review by Elaine, Gibraltar on 26 May 2022

Great product and great customer service. While delivery to Gibraltar was pricey it was nevertheless efficiently arranged and received in a matter of days. Highly recommend them.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 excellent
Review by Jane P on 26 May 2022

Exactly what I wanted and exactly as described. Will definitely use these people again.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass
Review by Sarah O on 23 May 2022

Arrived promptly and they are beautiful. Using them on my interior french doors, matches nicely with the victorian door knobs I have alteady purchased from this company. I recommend this company to my friends who are also restoring victorian properties.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Beautiful new doorknob
Review by From Brighton on 21 May 2022

The doorknob I bought here ("Vintage Door Knob Centre") was exactly the style and size I wanted for an old wooden door. It fits perfectly and the ordering and delivery were straightforward. I would definitely go the them again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Vintage door knobs
Review by John Bruce on 21 May 2022

Excellent product fit a great price


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent service
Review by Ann Wood on 21 May 2022

So pleased with these door knobs , much better than anticipated. They arrived next day , impressed with the efficient service.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent all round
Review by Patrick on 21 May 2022

Ordered four of these for our downstairs internal doors. Once I got the hang of screwing the grub screw into the flat side of the piece that goes through the door, fitting was a cinch. Delivery fast and product is high quality and looks the business. Excellent stuff


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Very happy
Review by Jana Jones on 21 May 2022

The handle is perfect, great quality.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 19 May 2022

Very good product ,delivered quickly and fitted easily


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Natural Hardwood Beehive - Brass (single)
 Beautiful items
Review by Jilly Edwards on 14 May 2022

Thank you again for these beautiful cupboard door knobs. As always they are perfect & enhance the cupboards in our bedroom/s


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent hinges
Review by Neil Jackson on 14 May 2022

Bought a couple of pairs of the Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges for an internal door on a cottage, wanted something with a bit of character. These are well made and an excellent price.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Our second purchase
Review by L. Ward on 9 May 2022

We bought several pairs a few years ago and they look just right in our Victorian house. We have bought two large beehive pairs for our new business unit, which is a converted stable, as they will also look the part there. I have tried buying antique doorknobs in the past, with little success, as they often don't fit on the doors properly. This is why I bought these - the quality is superb, so good that you could easily match them in with original, antique ones..


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Great value
Review by Anonymous on 1 May 2022

Not much different to handles 2-3 times the price. Only came with 3 screws but considering the price that's still a net win.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Neat
Review by David Wells on 30 Apr 2022

Much neater than the one it replaced. It was about 2 mm longer but that was not a problem.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Great value
Review by Anonymous on 30 Apr 2022

Bought one pair to see what they would look like in our ageing house. Loved them and bought four more!


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Beautiful craftsmanship and a good match
Review by Anonymous on 30 Apr 2022

Bought to replace a handle that had been removed from a door a couple of centuries ago. It matches an existing early 18th century handle from another door so well its hard to tell which is original.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beehive knobs Excellent quality & value for money
Review by Alexander Cowley on 20 Apr 2022

We have researched numerous suppliers both direct & on ebay.
These compare well with other versions but are the best price and upon receipt proved to be great quality and well made, really pleased with them.
Fitted both rim locks and straight onto the door.
One peice of advice though, the screws can break if screwed in without drilling a small guide hole first, so my tip is pre-dill part way into the wood for easier and better screwing in.
Also quick delivery.
Very impressed.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebonised beehive - brass door knobs - pair
Review by Jilly Edwards on 19 Apr 2022

Yet again these door knobs are a delight so well made & add a dash of delight to every door - & the price is terrific


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Latches
Review by SB on 18 Apr 2022

Bought 2 - great quality and look the part. Incredibly good value when compared to a purely utility version. Id buy again any time.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 5 stars
Review by Katie Thomas on 18 Apr 2022

Very good quality and look great on our oak doors. Quick delivery and all round very satisfied.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Absolutely spot on
Review by Suzi on 18 Apr 2022

Why go anywhere else or pay more. 5* in every way.
Exceeded all my expectations and such a good price for a great quality product.
Ill be back soon
KR
Suzi


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Great product.
Review by Anonymous on 16 Apr 2022

Great. Would definitely buy from here again.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Good quality door pull
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2022

A little small for my doors but will use them on cupboards instead. Now I've seen the great Suffolk latches I will use them so no issues. Superb speed of delivery


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Well made latch
Review by Sarah Elizabeth Collis on 11 Apr 2022

I have fitted countless Suffolk latched over the years but this is definitely one of the best for quality and value for money. Definitely buying more.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Looks great
Review by Teresah on 9 Apr 2022

Perfect for our Victorian home. Good quality product. Great service. Arrived within days!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian beehive door knob
Review by Naomi clarke on 8 Apr 2022

Im so pleased with these, they look amazing in the hallway and I think they are really great value.


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Anonymous on 7 Apr 2022

Well- made excellent product. Great value for money. Superb customer service - arrived the day after ordering!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian beehive door knob
Review by Naomi clarke on 7 Apr 2022

Im so pleased with these, they look amazing in the hallway and I think they are really great value.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great Door Knobs
Review by GLI on 7 Apr 2022

There isn't much to say other than these are an excellent product. Very thoughtfully the are supplied with a spacer so they can be used with old imperial sized locks.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Five stars all around
Review by Tom V on 4 Apr 2022

I've made three purchases recently of brass door knobs etc and in each case I've had the same experience - absolutely first class product, great price and super fast delivery


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 2 Apr 2022

Really pleased with these Brass Beehive Victorian Door Knobs. Super fast delivery and great quality and weight to the product.


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Solid brass letter plate with clapper
Review by Maureen on 2 Apr 2022

I love my new letter plate. Its really good quality and looks great . Everything about ordering and the delivery was very straightforward and quick. Five stars without a doubt.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Natural Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Lovely cupboard knob
Review by Anonymous on 2 Apr 2022

We were absolutely delighted when we received the cupboard knob. It's very well made, sturdy and easy to install. It took no time for it to arrive and was well packaged. And it looks fantastic. Many thanks to the team.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great value
Review by Anonymous on 31 Mar 2022

These are lovely door knobs and excellent value. They arrived super quickly too.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Noel H on 26 Mar 2022

Purchased as a replacement doorknob to be fitted in a grade 2 listed building, everything from the packaging to the quality of the product has been 5 star,


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass beehive large door handles
Review by Mr Chester on 24 Mar 2022

Well made and you can feel the quality. Streight forward to fit and look fantastic on my oak doors.
Fast delivery service well packed. We bought three pairs to fit downstairs so all the doors look the same. They look and feel very expensive. We'll be buying some more for the upstsair bedrooms.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Fantastic knobs
Review by Tracy on 21 Mar 2022

So pleased with the knobs they are amazing quality and arrived super fast


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 19 Mar 2022

Our order arrived promptly / the door knobs are beautifully made and of excellent quality. We found they were not a direct replacement for lever handles but needed a longer lock.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Top gear
Review by Anonymous on 17 Mar 2022

These are just great. Really lift the room.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent product
Review by Zoe on 17 Mar 2022

Currently renovating an old farmhouse and started the search for door knobs online. Needless to say there were a lot to choose from. Really liked the clear pictures and information from this site. Took the plunge and ordered 12 sets. They turned up extremely promptly and really well wrapped. Not looking forward to fitting all of them but can say the ones I have done so far went on easily and look great. Also great value for a really quality product. Would highly recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beehive door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 15 Mar 2022

Purchased these to update the doors in the house. Arrived quicker than expected and the product is excellent quality and looks great. Highly recommended.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Just what we were looking for
Review by Kathryn on 15 Mar 2022

Really nice door knobs. Very competitive price and excellent service. Recommended


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Rob McCoy on 15 Mar 2022

The door knob was a good match for our existing (original) door knobs and works well. It feels solid, but is well priced. It arrived quickly. Highly recommended.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Nigel on 14 Mar 2022

Beautiful, quality knobs. Highly recomended.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Excellent
Review by Anonymous on 13 Mar 2022

First class


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Good Quality Door Furniture
Review by Jane Hay on 12 Mar 2022

Bought brass, beehive, Victorian doorknob. It arrived quickly, well packaged and is a really good quality, heavy item. I would recommend. The look of the item is excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great Product
Review by Stuart on 10 Mar 2022

Bought one of these door knobs and will be buying more. Great product.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Bought one then bought dozens more!!!
Review by Alan Mumby on 10 Mar 2022

Solid. heavy. Strong. well made. Tried one then did the whole house. Look great


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Ian Chamberlain on 7 Mar 2022

The doorknobs are exactly as described, easy to fit and are made of decent materials to a good standard. Very happy and many thanks!


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Gabby on 7 Mar 2022

Beautiful looking doorknobs for a good price. It's these great looking little extras that really make a difference.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass beehive doorknobs
Review by Margaret on 7 Mar 2022

We ordered 4 pairs of these knobs. I wanted to match up to some existing in a similar style in our cottage and was worried they would be too gold looking. They arrived and look amazing, not too brassy ,very good quality and competitive price. We will use this company again.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Beautiful quality Victorian brass doorknobs
Review by Michelle on 5 Mar 2022

Beautiful solid doorknobs. Very good quality and have grub screws for better fitting . Arrived in a couple of days.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Richard Bryan on 5 Mar 2022

Excellent, well made product. Very good value for money and promptly delivered. Delighted and feel confident to buy further products from them.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 GreT product
Review by Nick Firdham on 5 Mar 2022

Thanks for delivering a great product. Ordering and delivery good too. A very happy customer.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Great product, good service
Review by Householder Bristol on 3 Mar 2022

These are a well made "solid" quality product. Vintage door knobs service level is great, good comms, stick to their commits.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Bought one then bought dozens!!
Review by Alan Mumby on 3 Mar 2022

So good - every appropraite knob in the house was changed along with all the doorknobs as well.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Beehive Teardrop - Brass (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 3 Mar 2022

This was perfect for my front door - very good quality and easy to install


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent product
Review by Chandelle on 2 Mar 2022

Excellent customer service and delivery super fast. The product is superb quality, I definitely recommend.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Oval (single)
 
Review by julia on 1 Mar 2022

Great items matched very well with our original escutcheons. Fast delivery and would recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Anonymous on 1 Mar 2022

Fabulous product and excellent service


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Anonymous on 28 Feb 2022

Fabulous product and excellent service


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great Quality
Review by Prabhdeep on 28 Feb 2022

These handles are great quality and look lovely. They are solid and will look amazing in our home!


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Hassle-free
Review by Pierre Francois Yves on 28 Feb 2022

Very happy with everything. Easy website to navigate, product in stock, delivered when promised. Good quality, excellent value for money.
Can't ask for more.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebonised beehive handles brass
Review by Brian Oreilly on 28 Feb 2022

Delivered promptly doesn't appear to be cheap brass and recognised handle looks great


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 28 Feb 2022

Really lovely door knobs. Good quality for a brilliant price and quick delivery. Can't fault at all. Will be buying more


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by George Bowick on 26 Feb 2022

A very authentic looking product of very nice quality. Very happy with the way these look when fitted.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Sarah Ferrante on 25 Feb 2022

Hinges look absolutely great. Really good quality and quick delivery.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Well made and a great price
Review by Hilary Cole on 24 Feb 2022

These knobs are just what I wanted for my Georgian town house. The are high quality and well made at a good price. I also ordered cupboard door knobs and am delighted with them too


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beehive door knobs
Review by Mark Stephen Anderson on 21 Feb 2022

Ordered these as they look good quality and good price. Was very pleasantly surprised when they arrived at just how good the quality was. Great service and delivery time just added to the great product Can see these outlasting me the quality is so good.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Diane Smith on 20 Feb 2022

Great knobs and fast delivery. Very pleased with everything!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Door knobs
Review by Angela on 19 Feb 2022

Excellent product and excellent service. When there were delivery problems with dPd, Simon sorted it immediately and my parcel then arrived promptly. Well done


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Elegant and Stylish
Review by David Morris on 19 Feb 2022

These have been fitted to traditional panelled doors within a Scottish tenement flat and look superb. They are also well made and I expect that they will be durable.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Quality Handles & A* Service
Review by Anonymous on 18 Feb 2022

This is the second time we have ordered some of these door knobs, were so pleased with the first 3 pairs that we decided to purchase again, replacing poor quality handles with these well made, great quality door knobs. Both times delivery was so fast couldnt ask for a better service.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Quality Handles & A* Service
Review by Anonymous on 17 Feb 2022

This is the second time we have ordered some of these door knobs, were so pleased with the first 3 pairs that we decided to purchase again, replacing poor quality handles with these well made, great quality door knobs. Both times delivery was so fast couldnt ask for a better service.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Lovely quality
Review by Sudles on 17 Feb 2022

Nice ebony and brass handle. Easy to fit and looks lovely.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Look great, good quality
Review by Anonymous on 17 Feb 2022

Really good value for money. Arrived quickly, fitted easily and look and feel great. Thank you!


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
c/o Cast Iron Radiator Centre
Torrington Avenue,
Tile Hill
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV4 9HL, UK
0808 196 3733 / 024 7526 0860
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business
Info:  Ireland Deliveries & Returns/Collections