Reviews
Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Nickel Beehive Teardrop (single)
 
Review by Derek on 14 Oct 2019

Excellent products, fast delivery and really pleased overall with everything.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Marianne Langley on 14 Oct 2019

Waited for the new delivery of nickel beehive door knobs and very glad I did. The knobs are the perfect finishing touch for my Victorian restoration. Delightful company to deal with and you will be my first port of call next time.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Lisa Peace on 12 Oct 2019

Fantastic product. Well made. Well packaged and delivered promptly. Will definitely order again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehives
Review by Anonymous on 3 Oct 2019

Excellent quality, great price and really good on line service.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Amazing
Review by Liyana Hay on 23 Sep 2019

Wow amazing service , they take a lot of pride in what they sell! They sent me another box when all I needed was three replaced for a very small reason . The door knobs are stunning , I'm thrilled with them


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Good product
Review by Peter McOnie on 20 Sep 2019

Exactly what I needed at a good price to fit in an Victorian building with excellent communications and delivery.
Highly recommend this company


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by James on 19 Sep 2019

Bought 25 pairs of the Beehive door handles and escutcheons for my restoration, the quality is brilliant, and the price is unbeatable. Well pleased !


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Nickel Beehive Door Knobs
Review by Olie on 16 Sep 2019

Great communication and very pleased with these door knobs. Bought 7 pairs and look good on the white 1930ís doors. Feel quite heavy and decent price for a pair. Glad I bought the large size


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Very satisfied
Review by Happy Customer on 14 Sep 2019

Wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered these. But have been delighted with what I received. All parts, including 2 roses, screws, detailed instructions were included - excellent for the price. The door handles have a great, solid heft to them - all metal. Perfectly suits the house. I will be ordering more soon as my renovation continues.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Alister Allan on 9 Sep 2019

Good solid item with some useful instructions. Fitted perfectly into the new door. Looks great. Came very quickly too


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Nickel receded door knobs
Review by Lynn on 7 Sep 2019

Easy to use website and very prompt delivery. Handles all arrived well packaged and are of excellent quality. I was concerned they would be small but are perfect for all my doors. They are not sprung (didnít read that in description) but suits us as quieter during night- shift working. Easy to install.
Dummy spindle works well but could to with a teeny bit longer thread as grub screw for handle visible from back plate. Just being super picky. I had to screw back plate on after locking grub screw which was a bit fiddlier.
Very pleased with my purchase and would def recommend. Have been back to order keyhole covers which have arrived and are brilliant.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Perfect fit
Review by Rob Mann on 6 Sep 2019

Looked high and low around various reclaim place couldnít find just a rim keep had to buy lick as well
Perfect match


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 georgian door knobs
Review by Bill on 28 Aug 2019

I was unsure about the quality due to the very good price, but after opening the delivery I could not of been more satisfied with the beautifully finished heavy knobs which I would of had to of payed six times that amount anywhere else. Excellent product better than 5 star.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Aug 2019

Excellent service delivered a high quality product


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 
Review by Susannah KL on 23 Aug 2019

Absolutely delighted with this brass letter plate. Exquisite good quality, solid and weighty and looks gorgeous. Also worth adding that it came beautifully well wrapped as well. Delighted!


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Good vintage replacement
Review by Anonymous on 23 Aug 2019

Replaces lost original Victorian keep well.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Plain Oval (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Aug 2019

Great quality. Very good looking and extremely reasonably priced.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by jo Cowan on 22 Aug 2019

Excellent quality product (Victorian plain brass handles) and prompt delivery. Would highly recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great service
Review by Adrian on 19 Aug 2019

Good product, price del & service


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Steve Palmer on 18 Aug 2019

Came the next day. Very good quality feel. Slightly fiddly to tighten the grub nut when the brass collar is in place. Very good value


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Escutcheon
Review by Les on 9 Aug 2019

Excellent - why on earth didn't I buy two!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Door knobs
Review by Les on 9 Aug 2019

A solidly made and well finished product that now looks great installed.


125mm Long Door Knob Spindle
 spindle
Review by Les on 9 Aug 2019

Did the job perfectly.


Cast Iron Rim Lock with Keep
 Very good value
Review by Anonymous on 7 Aug 2019

Good looking rim lock and reasonably well finished - very good value.
Could pay a lot more for something similar!


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Jul 2019

Purchased a pair of door knobs previously so pleased with them have decided to change all throughout my house excellent quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jul 2019

Really pleased with these, they look fantastic & match the originals that we have. Excellent value, quality product. Very good service even down to the packaging. Iíd highly recommend this product


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Lovely door knobs
Review by MaryRose on 22 Jul 2019

Gone are the mismatch selection of original victorian knobs which jarred all your bones when you turned them! and now replaced with these lovely knobs. A couple of thoughts - we have the origanal door locks in the doors and so the lovely black screws supplied were too long as they hit the lock before being fully screwed in so had to use original screws (not a problem but not as nice looking); also, when will someone invent an allen key that can be actually turned when you are working parrallel and very close to the door - infuriating but so long as you are patient it does work and is all worthwhile! Thank you Vintage Door Knobs for providing such a lovely product at such a reasonable price.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass Beehive handles
Review by Sharon on 15 Jul 2019

These handles are great. I was able to fit them myself and they look brilliant against the original wooden doors of my flat. Excellent value for money too as I saw some more expensive ones online. Delivery was quick and goods were well packaged. I would recommend these.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 
Review by Fat boz on 15 Jul 2019

Arrived promptly. It looks great and works a treat. Great value. Thanks


Cast Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated
 Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated.
Review by Tony on 4 Jul 2019

Very pleased with this purchase.
Good quality product.
Was difficult to find the letter plate size I needed, but this was just the job.


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 
Review by Frank on 4 Jul 2019

Excellent service. Ordered on one day and it wad delivered on the next with no problem. All I would like is a measurement of the drilling distance between the fixings to make life just s little easier. I thought I saw it on the website originally but I could not find it again. And I am really lazy! Orherwise it works well, although not one neighbour has yet noticed it !!! I would certainly recommend this company for its products and its service - well done.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Fergus Hooper on 29 Jun 2019

Lovely door knobs, good quality, they are as advertised. Thankyou and when l need quality items again l know where to go.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive door knob
Review by Colette on 27 Jun 2019

Beautiful quality product


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by John Arnold on 24 Jun 2019

We were very pleased with the speed and efficiency of our order being processed. The items were of a great quality and I will absolutely use you again in the future.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Excellent quality
Review by James on 15 Jun 2019

Excellent quality solid brass, with exceptionally quick delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beehive Door Handles in Nickel
Review by Gill Benwell on 15 Jun 2019

Great quality handles that look great.
Customer service was exceptional.
Will definitely be buying more.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Look and feel great in grade II building
Review by Jamie on 14 Jun 2019

We bought 3 pairs for the doors in our front hallway, and they feel nice and sturdy, and operate smoothly. The colour isnít a uniform brass, so they do look a little aged which is what we were looking for in our 200-year old Georgian house.


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Great letterbox
Review by Andrew on 13 Jun 2019

Well made classy product, very pleased with how it looks on our Victorian house. Arrived within a couple of days would recommend product and Vintage door knob centre.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Excellent Service and Product
Review by Mo Ihsan on 13 Jun 2019

I needed these door knobs urgently, and even though they were out of stock, The Vintage Door Knob Centre were of tremendous help in sourcing a couple of pairs for me on the same day for delivery within 24hrs. Truly exceptional service which I would not hesitate to recommend to others. Apart from the service, the pricing was also exceptional. The door knobs themselves are super!


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast iron air brick
Review by Anonymous on 13 Jun 2019

After fitting these cast-iron air bricks to replace cut-clay tile infills to wall vents around our 1930's home, they look as if they had been there since built. A good service and the product quality and appearance is excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 9 Jun 2019

Great product very good quality, highly recommended


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by El on 9 Jun 2019

Lovely door knobs excellent value for money. Really authentic looking, transformed my door. Super quick delivery too.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Maggie McBride on 7 Jun 2019

Canít praise these items highly enough from ordering to delivery was good the standard of these items is very satisfactory


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Wonderful
Review by Sarah on 4 Jun 2019

Fabulous looking item, they look very expensive for the very reasonable price. Canít wait to see them fitted!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great
Review by Sarah on 4 Jun 2019

Beautiful product, feels very well made and good quality. delivered very quickly.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great product swiftly delivered
Review by A Ashton on 27 May 2019

Delighted with these knobs - matched existing ones perfectly. Great quality and finish


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Vicky Wright on 26 May 2019

Brilliant service from top retailer! The door knobs matched the one original door knob left in the house beautifully! Fast delivery and Peter was great help with the supply. Thank you so much! V


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Great!
Review by Anonymous on 26 May 2019

Lovely product and fits in beautifully with the house. Matching escutcheons look good too. Brilliant service.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Great service!
Review by Anonymous on 26 May 2019

Customer service was fab. The hand finished opening on the escutcheon I received wasnít quite large enough so another was immediately sent out. Good quality product!


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Brilliant
Review by Alicia on 24 May 2019

Received these school hooks today and they are gorgeous, amazing quality, very solid. Really happy with my purchase and super quick delivery.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Jack Taylor on 24 May 2019

We fitted these to some newly dipped antique doors and they look fantastic and are really in keeping with the Victorian style


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 May 2019

Great quality. Super service. Would recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Quality Door Knobs
Review by S Hilton on 21 May 2019

Have purchased and installed 6 brass beehive knobs.
The quality, weight and appearance is very good and communication and courier delivery was excellent.
I highly recommend this company and their products.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Georgian door knobs
Review by Anthea Fisher on 19 May 2019

Not fitted yet but look good, exactly as I wanted


Cast Iron Furniture or Kitchen D Pull Handle
 Lovely Product
Review by Sheena McColl on 17 May 2019

These handles are perfect for our sliding doors. Really good quality and great value for money. Arrived very quickly.


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent hinges
Review by Rob on 17 May 2019

Great hinges. Even the slotted screws were a great quality without any slippage.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Very happy
Review by Larissa on 16 May 2019

Ordered these for our new build house. Love them, they are exactly what I wanted. I ordered the smaller ones first but changed my mind and ordered these. Fantastic customer service. Would deffiantly recomend! Thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive style doorknobs
Review by Anonymous on 12 May 2019

These look gorgeous in our Victorian house renovation and arrived promptly with clear instructions and well packaged


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Marc on 12 May 2019

Quality product and speedy delivery ✅


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Amazing service and great product
Review by Niki on 9 May 2019

Peter was so very helpful (phone and email). We ordered the smaller ones initially but after a quick chat with Peter ordered the large ones. Both orders arrived really quickly and the door knobs are lovely! Thank you so much!


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Very happy with my purchase
Review by Gina on 9 May 2019

Very pretty knobs - while it was a very straightforward purchase I was happy with the service - very quick delivery, with good comms by text to alert me when my delivery was arriving. I had a question, which I emailed and received a super-helpful reply within an hour, which I very much appreciated. Would recommend. Thank you


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Peter on 6 May 2019

Door knob is of excellent quality with easy to follow instructions. Delivery time was fast after placing the order.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive
Review by Robert on 4 May 2019

Excellent product with top quality finish and material used, really good value for money. Fantastic service with quick response to order, will certainly again.


Victorian Cupboard Knob Natural - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Victorian Cupboard Knob Natural - Rosewood Beehive
Review by Darren Ruddock on 1 May 2019

Good quality product and great customer experience was able to add a second order and only charged for 1 delivery :-)


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Very good product
Review by Michael on 29 Apr 2019

It took me a while to find these and they are exactly what I wanted. The delivery was efficient and the service professional. The product is of very good quality and they look great. I would have preferred if the hole for the grub screw on the collar was equidistant from the screw holes that attach it to the door. It is a tiny thing. I would recommend these and I would buy them again.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent service. Great product.
Review by Jackie Donnelly on 26 Apr 2019

Edwardian door knobs. Lovely piece of door furniture. Delivered remarkably quick and now working nicely.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass Beehive door knobs
Review by Francesc on 25 Apr 2019

Really great door knobs. Excellent quality solid brass for the price, very happy. I'm now going to replace all the others in our flat!


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Cast iron rim lock keep
Review by Pat Morriss on 24 Apr 2019

Excellent product at a good price with fantastic delivery response.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Nickel Beehive cupboard knobs
Review by Neil on 21 Apr 2019

Excellent product, next day delivery. Very friendly & efficien5 service. Thanks Peter!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beautiful product
Review by Anonymous on 19 Apr 2019

Weighty and beautifully finished


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Excellent service and products.
Review by Isabelle on 18 Apr 2019

Excellent product. Really well made and great for the price. Would recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent service and products
Review by Isabelle on 18 Apr 2019

Love my new door knobs. They are great quality for the price and look fantastic. Would recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by John McAvoy on 18 Apr 2019

Excellent service and products. Intend to buy some more soon.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Gorgeous!
Review by Rachel on 16 Apr 2019

Perfection, these very lovely Nickel Beehive doorknobs are just the right look, price and size that we were searching for. We will certainly be ordering further pairs as our renovation progresses. Great service, arrived on time and well packaged too. Thank you so much .


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Lovely
Review by Anonymous on 13 Apr 2019

Lovely period looking door knobs, good quality, feel heavy and solid


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast iron single air brick insert
Review by Anonymous on 12 Apr 2019

Excellent product - exactly as shown online. The service was excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Excellent Brass beehive door knobs
Review by Margaret on 11 Apr 2019

Speedy delivery. Great quality. Look lovely.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 good quality
Review by emma on 10 Apr 2019

These were the best price i could find online for a front door knob.
They look much more expensive than they were


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 15" T-Hinges
Review by Anonymous on 6 Apr 2019

Excellent authentic appearance and quality. Will be fitting to ledge and brace doors this week and expect theyíll really make the door stand out.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Stunning
Review by Sheila on 4 Apr 2019

What a beautiful finish to our newly decorated hallway. We didn't even realise we needed them until we put them in place - the exact finish we were looking for and amazing quality.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Good quality product and speedy delivery.
Review by YTV on 4 Apr 2019

These knobs are lovely and perfectly match our door knobs. I couldn't be more pleased. Great service too! Thanks!


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 
Review by Mr Williams on 3 Apr 2019

Very pleased with these beehive escutcheons, they are a perfect match to the door knobs and being solid brass shouldnít lose their appearance over time. I had some missing and some different ones and it was great to renew them all to match.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Door knobs
Review by Mark on 1 Apr 2019

Very pleased with quality of handles and speed of delivery. If you buy these knobs you will not be disappointed.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Mrs lucas on 1 Apr 2019

Door knobs arrived really quickly! Very pleased. Good quality and look great. Thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Neil on 1 Apr 2019

Thanks Peter, great door knobs, friendly service and fast delivery. Much appreciated!


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hand forged 18" T hinges
Review by David Williams on 30 Mar 2019

Nice product for the price. Good value for money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 VICTORIAN DOOR KNOBS - EBONISED BEEHIVE
Review by LANCE KIMBERLEY on 29 Mar 2019

These are an excellent product ,very well made. The delivery was fast and efficient, enabling us to complete , the extra works to our contract on time.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Great item .. good quality
Review by Caroline White on 26 Mar 2019

Very pleased.. good quality
At a very good price


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect Reproduction
Review by Anonymous on 25 Mar 2019

Perfect reproduction in heavy cast brass. Excellent turnaround in delivery by Vintage. Buy with confidence


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect Reproduction
Review by Anonymous on 25 Mar 2019

Perfect reproduction in heavy cast brass. Excellent turnaround in delivery by Vintage Door Knob Centre. Buy with confidence


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely beehive handles
Review by Kim lowden on 25 Mar 2019

Very Happy with my handles and service


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great quality
Review by Sandra Salsbury on 25 Mar 2019

Large, robust and very stylish. I am delighted with these door knobs and would recommend them, they are much admired.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Mar 2019

Excellent service, these beautiful looking door knobs arrived within 24 hours and looked as good as in the photo online. Still to be fitted.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass Bee Hive Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 24 Mar 2019

Extremely pleased with the product, they are well engineered and look great. I agree with previous comment that the screws supplied are not suitable so I changed to matching brass screws. Would recommend and buy from you again.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Oval (single)
 Excellent quality, great service.
Review by Ian on 22 Mar 2019

Bought doorknobs & keyhole covers - quality, price & service so good that weíre buying more to replace existing door handles with a distinctive, high quality product.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Suffolk latch
Review by Ian Dale on 21 Mar 2019

Excellent latch...hand made look and sturdy build...its going on to the door of an 1800 cottage in scotland.....


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Quick delivery, good value
Review by Brian Sowerby on 21 Mar 2019

Quality product at a good price


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 lovely quality and quick delivery
Review by Britta on 21 Mar 2019

I love these door knobs, simple classic design, very good quality and great fit to my Victorian shaker doors :)


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Gillian Frith on 21 Mar 2019

Quick and efficient delivery, product as described. Would reccommend, and will use again


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Brass door handles
Review by Stephen Walker on 18 Mar 2019

Beautifully made product looks great highly recommend fast delivery... Definitely shop with this company again..


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane,
Ryton on Dunsmore
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV8 3ES, UK
0800 294 8603 / 024 7630 3999
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business