Reviews
Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive door knob
Review by Colette on 27 Jun 2019

Beautiful quality product


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by John Arnold on 24 Jun 2019

We were very pleased with the speed and efficiency of our order being processed. The items were of a great quality and I will absolutely use you again in the future.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Excellent quality
Review by James on 15 Jun 2019

Excellent quality solid brass, with exceptionally quick delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beehive Door Handles in Nickel
Review by Gill Benwell on 15 Jun 2019

Great quality handles that look great.
Customer service was exceptional.
Will definitely be buying more.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Look and feel great in grade II building
Review by Jamie on 14 Jun 2019

We bought 3 pairs for the doors in our front hallway, and they feel nice and sturdy, and operate smoothly. The colour isn’t a uniform brass, so they do look a little aged which is what we were looking for in our 200-year old Georgian house.


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Great letterbox
Review by Andrew on 13 Jun 2019

Well made classy product, very pleased with how it looks on our Victorian house. Arrived within a couple of days would recommend product and Vintage door knob centre.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Excellent Service and Product
Review by Mo Ihsan on 13 Jun 2019

I needed these door knobs urgently, and even though they were out of stock, The Vintage Door Knob Centre were of tremendous help in sourcing a couple of pairs for me on the same day for delivery within 24hrs. Truly exceptional service which I would not hesitate to recommend to others. Apart from the service, the pricing was also exceptional. The door knobs themselves are super!


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast iron air brick
Review by Anonymous on 13 Jun 2019

After fitting these cast-iron air bricks to replace cut-clay tile infills to wall vents around our 1930's home, they look as if they had been there since built. A good service and the product quality and appearance is excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 9 Jun 2019

Great product very good quality, highly recommended


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by El on 9 Jun 2019

Lovely door knobs excellent value for money. Really authentic looking, transformed my door. Super quick delivery too.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Maggie McBride on 7 Jun 2019

Can’t praise these items highly enough from ordering to delivery was good the standard of these items is very satisfactory


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Wonderful
Review by Sarah on 4 Jun 2019

Fabulous looking item, they look very expensive for the very reasonable price. Can’t wait to see them fitted!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great
Review by Sarah on 4 Jun 2019

Beautiful product, feels very well made and good quality. delivered very quickly.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great product swiftly delivered
Review by A Ashton on 27 May 2019

Delighted with these knobs - matched existing ones perfectly. Great quality and finish


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Vicky Wright on 26 May 2019

Brilliant service from top retailer! The door knobs matched the one original door knob left in the house beautifully! Fast delivery and Peter was great help with the supply. Thank you so much! V


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Great!
Review by Anonymous on 26 May 2019

Lovely product and fits in beautifully with the house. Matching escutcheons look good too. Brilliant service.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Great service!
Review by Anonymous on 26 May 2019

Customer service was fab. The hand finished opening on the escutcheon I received wasn’t quite large enough so another was immediately sent out. Good quality product!


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Brilliant
Review by Alicia on 24 May 2019

Received these school hooks today and they are gorgeous, amazing quality, very solid. Really happy with my purchase and super quick delivery.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Jack Taylor on 24 May 2019

We fitted these to some newly dipped antique doors and they look fantastic and are really in keeping with the Victorian style


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 May 2019

Great quality. Super service. Would recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Quality Door Knobs
Review by S Hilton on 21 May 2019

Have purchased and installed 6 brass beehive knobs.
The quality, weight and appearance is very good and communication and courier delivery was excellent.
I highly recommend this company and their products.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Georgian door knobs
Review by Anthea Fisher on 19 May 2019

Not fitted yet but look good, exactly as I wanted


Cast Iron Furniture or Kitchen D Pull Handle
 Lovely Product
Review by Sheena McColl on 17 May 2019

These handles are perfect for our sliding doors. Really good quality and great value for money. Arrived very quickly.


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent hinges
Review by Rob on 17 May 2019

Great hinges. Even the slotted screws were a great quality without any slippage.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Very happy
Review by Larissa on 16 May 2019

Ordered these for our new build house. Love them, they are exactly what I wanted. I ordered the smaller ones first but changed my mind and ordered these. Fantastic customer service. Would deffiantly recomend! Thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive style doorknobs
Review by Anonymous on 12 May 2019

These look gorgeous in our Victorian house renovation and arrived promptly with clear instructions and well packaged


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Marc on 12 May 2019

Quality product and speedy delivery ✅


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Amazing service and great product
Review by Niki on 9 May 2019

Peter was so very helpful (phone and email). We ordered the smaller ones initially but after a quick chat with Peter ordered the large ones. Both orders arrived really quickly and the door knobs are lovely! Thank you so much!


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Very happy with my purchase
Review by Gina on 9 May 2019

Very pretty knobs - while it was a very straightforward purchase I was happy with the service - very quick delivery, with good comms by text to alert me when my delivery was arriving. I had a question, which I emailed and received a super-helpful reply within an hour, which I very much appreciated. Would recommend. Thank you


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Peter on 6 May 2019

Door knob is of excellent quality with easy to follow instructions. Delivery time was fast after placing the order.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive
Review by Robert on 4 May 2019

Excellent product with top quality finish and material used, really good value for money. Fantastic service with quick response to order, will certainly again.


Victorian Cupboard Knob Natural - Rosewood Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Victorian Cupboard Knob Natural - Rosewood Beehive
Review by Darren Ruddock on 1 May 2019

Good quality product and great customer experience was able to add a second order and only charged for 1 delivery :-)


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Very good product
Review by Michael on 29 Apr 2019

It took me a while to find these and they are exactly what I wanted. The delivery was efficient and the service professional. The product is of very good quality and they look great. I would have preferred if the hole for the grub screw on the collar was equidistant from the screw holes that attach it to the door. It is a tiny thing. I would recommend these and I would buy them again.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent service. Great product.
Review by Jackie Donnelly on 26 Apr 2019

Edwardian door knobs. Lovely piece of door furniture. Delivered remarkably quick and now working nicely.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass Beehive door knobs
Review by Francesc on 25 Apr 2019

Really great door knobs. Excellent quality solid brass for the price, very happy. I'm now going to replace all the others in our flat!


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Cast iron rim lock keep
Review by Pat Morriss on 24 Apr 2019

Excellent product at a good price with fantastic delivery response.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Nickel Beehive cupboard knobs
Review by Neil on 21 Apr 2019

Excellent product, next day delivery. Very friendly & efficien5 service. Thanks Peter!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beautiful product
Review by Anonymous on 19 Apr 2019

Weighty and beautifully finished


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Excellent service and products.
Review by Isabelle on 18 Apr 2019

Excellent product. Really well made and great for the price. Would recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent service and products
Review by Isabelle on 18 Apr 2019

Love my new door knobs. They are great quality for the price and look fantastic. Would recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by John McAvoy on 18 Apr 2019

Excellent service and products. Intend to buy some more soon.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Gorgeous!
Review by Rachel on 16 Apr 2019

Perfection, these very lovely Nickel Beehive doorknobs are just the right look, price and size that we were searching for. We will certainly be ordering further pairs as our renovation progresses. Great service, arrived on time and well packaged too. Thank you so much .


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Lovely
Review by Anonymous on 13 Apr 2019

Lovely period looking door knobs, good quality, feel heavy and solid


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast iron single air brick insert
Review by Anonymous on 12 Apr 2019

Excellent product - exactly as shown online. The service was excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Excellent Brass beehive door knobs
Review by Margaret on 11 Apr 2019

Speedy delivery. Great quality. Look lovely.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 good quality
Review by emma on 10 Apr 2019

These were the best price i could find online for a front door knob.
They look much more expensive than they were


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 15" T-Hinges
Review by Anonymous on 6 Apr 2019

Excellent authentic appearance and quality. Will be fitting to ledge and brace doors this week and expect they’ll really make the door stand out.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Stunning
Review by Sheila on 4 Apr 2019

What a beautiful finish to our newly decorated hallway. We didn't even realise we needed them until we put them in place - the exact finish we were looking for and amazing quality.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Good quality product and speedy delivery.
Review by YTV on 4 Apr 2019

These knobs are lovely and perfectly match our door knobs. I couldn't be more pleased. Great service too! Thanks!


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 
Review by Mr Williams on 3 Apr 2019

Very pleased with these beehive escutcheons, they are a perfect match to the door knobs and being solid brass shouldn’t lose their appearance over time. I had some missing and some different ones and it was great to renew them all to match.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Door knobs
Review by Mark on 1 Apr 2019

Very pleased with quality of handles and speed of delivery. If you buy these knobs you will not be disappointed.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Mrs lucas on 1 Apr 2019

Door knobs arrived really quickly! Very pleased. Good quality and look great. Thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Neil on 1 Apr 2019

Thanks Peter, great door knobs, friendly service and fast delivery. Much appreciated!


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hand forged 18" T hinges
Review by David Williams on 30 Mar 2019

Nice product for the price. Good value for money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 VICTORIAN DOOR KNOBS - EBONISED BEEHIVE
Review by LANCE KIMBERLEY on 29 Mar 2019

These are an excellent product ,very well made. The delivery was fast and efficient, enabling us to complete , the extra works to our contract on time.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Great item .. good quality
Review by Caroline White on 26 Mar 2019

Very pleased.. good quality
At a very good price


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect Reproduction
Review by Anonymous on 25 Mar 2019

Perfect reproduction in heavy cast brass. Excellent turnaround in delivery by Vintage. Buy with confidence


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect Reproduction
Review by Anonymous on 25 Mar 2019

Perfect reproduction in heavy cast brass. Excellent turnaround in delivery by Vintage Door Knob Centre. Buy with confidence


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely beehive handles
Review by Kim lowden on 25 Mar 2019

Very Happy with my handles and service


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great quality
Review by Sandra Salsbury on 25 Mar 2019

Large, robust and very stylish. I am delighted with these door knobs and would recommend them, they are much admired.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Mar 2019

Excellent service, these beautiful looking door knobs arrived within 24 hours and looked as good as in the photo online. Still to be fitted.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass Bee Hive Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 24 Mar 2019

Extremely pleased with the product, they are well engineered and look great. I agree with previous comment that the screws supplied are not suitable so I changed to matching brass screws. Would recommend and buy from you again.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Oval (single)
 Excellent quality, great service.
Review by Ian on 22 Mar 2019

Bought doorknobs & keyhole covers - quality, price & service so good that we’re buying more to replace existing door handles with a distinctive, high quality product.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Suffolk latch
Review by Ian Dale on 21 Mar 2019

Excellent latch...hand made look and sturdy build...its going on to the door of an 1800 cottage in scotland.....


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Quick delivery, good value
Review by Brian Sowerby on 21 Mar 2019

Quality product at a good price


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 lovely quality and quick delivery
Review by Britta on 21 Mar 2019

I love these door knobs, simple classic design, very good quality and great fit to my Victorian shaker doors :)


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Gillian Frith on 21 Mar 2019

Quick and efficient delivery, product as described. Would reccommend, and will use again


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Brass door handles
Review by Stephen Walker on 18 Mar 2019

Beautifully made product looks great highly recommend fast delivery... Definitely shop with this company again..


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hinges
Review by Craig Ross on 17 Mar 2019

Top notch service. Needed them to finish a gate job off. Came quick, good quality. Job done.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Exactly as expected, look great
Review by Debbie on 16 Mar 2019

I ordered 1 just to be sure and happily ordered the rest. Very quickly delivered, I’m happy with the product - it fits very well the style of property from early 1900’s. good quality product.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Brass knobs!
Review by Richard Knight on 14 Mar 2019

Excellent quality and service - just what I expected and I was very happy with the value of this product.


Cast Iron Double Air Brick - 1883 (discontinued)

Cast Iron Double Air Brick - 1883
 
Review by Ann Dawson on 14 Mar 2019

The product was perfect the service excellent cannot find fault at all brilliant


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beautiful, large door handles. Fast delivery
Review by Anonymous on 13 Mar 2019

I have very big Victorian doors, and these handles are perfect. They are a well-proportioned large size, and are solid, heavy and well-made. The price was very good indeed, and delivery was quick and efficient. Thanks!


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great product!
Review by Rob on 11 Mar 2019

Super quality, good price and prompt delivery. Five stRs all round!


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Reproduction door knobs
Review by Cliff K on 11 Mar 2019

We have a Georgian house with a wide variety of legacy internal doors, some with rim locks, some without. Horrible bunch if mismatching porcelain and brass knobs. These new Door Knobs look like they have always been there, were easy to fit on all doors and have really brought the house together. They arrived quickly and well priced. Very impressed.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Mar 2019

Very pleased. Happy with the weight and extremely helpful over the phone. Like how it’s not too shiny or gold


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Mar 2019

Very pleased. Happy with the weight


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebonised Beehive Doorknobs
Review by Bev on 10 Mar 2019

Brilliant quality doorknobs that match well with our vintage ones. Great service and fast delivery. Thank you.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Latches and 18" hinges
Review by Anonymous on 10 Mar 2019

Excellent value and quality


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Perfect and Excellent Value
Review by Bri on 10 Mar 2019

Superfast postage and great value for money. Just what I wanted and a well made product 5*****


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 BRASS BEE HIVE DOOR KNOB
Review by Anonymous on 8 Mar 2019

Really pleased with the quality of this door knob. Lovely heavy item and a nice size. Really easy to fit. My only negative point would be why aren't the screws brass colour? Horrible looking grey ones!


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Authentic-looking door knobs
Review by Angela McDonach on 8 Mar 2019

These knobs blend in with our 1910 house original (assume!) door knobs. We bought some from a large national hardware store that were just brass but they didn't really blend in. I used the old screws, as I'd read the comments of a previous reviewer, so I had no issue with the screws hitting the lock.
Another good thing is that the knobs screw onto the spindle so that if the grub screw becomes loose, the knob won't pull off in your hand.
I actually think they're better than the originals!


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent value
Review by Linda rowland on 7 Mar 2019

Not only are these excellent value and quality but the service is second to none! We will definitely be using you again!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Good quality
Review by Anonymous on 5 Mar 2019

These are a great solid door knob, which look and feel good. I was replacing a number of old, knackered looking brass knobs in a Victorian home and these looks fantastic.
Just be careful though as these are not sprung. I had to replace some of the latches on my doors, to heavy duty latches, so that the knob sprung back into position. You might not need to do this, and I found I only needed to do this on certain doors, however it was a simple enough job and definitely worth doing.
These look really smart and are brilliant value for money.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beehive door knobs
Review by Olivia on 4 Mar 2019

As a repro these door knobs are great quality, at a great price and visually look the part. My only criticism would be the quality of the screws and we ended up replacing, but that could be because our doors are made from particularly hard wood?


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 First class
Review by GORDON GILLETT on 3 Mar 2019

My second order. Quality, price, delivery excellent. Blends in our medieval hall house.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Great looking
Review by Phillips Lucy on 2 Mar 2019

Great product


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian door nobs
Review by Anonymous on 1 Mar 2019

Very good quality door nobs which are very much in keeping with our semi detached Mid Victorian house. Service was excellent and delivery very prompt.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great look and feel
Review by Fe on 28 Feb 2019

These door knobs both look and feel the part, perfect for our modern twist in our Victorian house


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Door Knobs purchased
Review by Jill on 24 Feb 2019

Ordered these classy door knobs but failed to read that they came in pairs so ordered double the number required. Returned half of them and the refund was in my account within days. Thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 Feb 2019

Great quality and super fast delivery. Very impressed


5 Old School Type Cast Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Hooks
Review by Claire on 16 Feb 2019

Look great , solid and servicable-delivered quickly .


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 
Review by Anonymous on 16 Feb 2019

Excellent. Easy to fit and very well made. Quick delivery too via DPD.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
Review by KP on 9 Feb 2019

Good quality item. Delivered very quickly..


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Feb 2019

I ordered school hooks and was very pleased with the stout quality and very prompt delivery .


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Love our door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 8 Feb 2019

We love our door knobs and have fitted them on almost every door in our house. Easy to fit and look very original. Excellent customer service and fast delivery. Will be ordering from you again. Would recommend a visit to the warehouse too, lots of lovely reclaimed things to see! Thank you


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent quality and look authentic
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

These hinges are very strong and look great on our interior cottage doors. Love the ‘hammered’ edge look and the waxed finish. Lovely hinges. Well made and fit for purpose.


Hand Forged Fleur-de-Lys Swan Coat Hook
 Strong and attractive coat hook
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

Love this strong coat hook which is a good size and easily takes three thick dressing gowns. Looks great.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Perfect product for our listed cottage doors
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

The latch set has a hand forged finish with suits my interior cottage door perfectly. Works well and is easy to fit. Lovely, well made product.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Victorian Brass Beehive door knobs
Review by Tricia on 8 Feb 2019

These knobs are excellent quality compared to others on the market. Delivery was very prompt, received a message to say they were packed and on the way within 24 hours which is amazing! Very pleased they look fab and would definitely order from this company again.


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane,
Ryton on Dunsmore
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV8 3ES, UK
0800 294 8603 / 024 7630 3999
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business