Reviews
Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 ebonised reeded door knobs
Review by theresa grace on 17 Dec 2019

very happy with the door knobs which arrived very promptly even though we are in the run up to Christmas.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 
Review by Leighton Arnold on 15 Dec 2019

Really pleased with the latch, very well made and looks very authentic, also bought tee hinges which were as good


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 
Review by Jyoti on 15 Dec 2019

Great value for money. Really lovely looking, solid door knocker. Easy to fit.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pai
Review by Elaine Christy on 14 Dec 2019

Excellent service from start to finish. Very impressed with the product and the customer care. First rate.


Privacy Latch Vacant and Engaged (Brass Finish)
 Glad I found this Company
Review by Frank Ward on 13 Dec 2019

I have just had my coal hole refurbished into a wet room. The House is Edwardian and we've tried to keep as many original features as possible - as the next phase develops we will certainly be using you more.


Privacy Latch Vacant and Engaged (Satin Nickel Lacquered Finish)
 Great product
Review by Anonymous on 12 Dec 2019

Great product and speedy and edgiest service


Cast Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated
 Very pleased!
Review by Rob Hain on 12 Dec 2019

Our well-loved previous letter plate had come to the end of itís life and we decided to go with a larger model. Thank you Vintage Door Knobs for supplying a suitable replacement. Very pleased!


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Dec 2019

Great well made products


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
Review by Derek on 9 Dec 2019

Ordered 3 pairs of these doorknobs, quality is excellent look amazing on the door, will be back for more.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Nice knobs.
Review by Happy customer. on 9 Dec 2019

They really look the part, very good price and arrived in quick time, I will definitely order again.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian brass door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 7 Dec 2019

Excellent quality, supplied with all fixtures and fittings with instructions.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive door knobs
Review by Nigel Potter on 7 Dec 2019

These beehive door knobs are the business. Can't fault them.
P.s. Proper brass


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 
Review by Fergal Harkin on 6 Dec 2019

All as described and delivered as promised


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Nothing to fault
Review by Anonymous on 5 Dec 2019

Very happy with product and service


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Iain Grant on 5 Dec 2019

Quick dispatch and delivery
As described
Good quality and comes with screws and Allen key. Happy


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Quality
Review by Hazel Woods on 1 Dec 2019

Really happy with 8 door knobs and 2 cupboard knobs I ordered. They are excellent quality and really set off the doors Iíve had stripped.. look really authentic.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast Iron Air Brick
Review by CS on 30 Nov 2019

Quality product and no hesitancy recommending the company and pretty sure I'll use again


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Excellent service and knobs
Review by Maxine on 28 Nov 2019

Excellent service and quality of the goods were as expected. Really nice knobs so I will be ordering more to replace all of my kitchen.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Perfect Bun
Review by Juliet Sturridge on 28 Nov 2019

These were exactly what I was looking for and fitted perfectly into my existing original Victorian locks.


125mm Long Door Knob Spindle
 Great product and service
Review by Nicola on 28 Nov 2019

Spindle to replace an old one. Although my previous one was a little shorter at around 110mm this works perfectly. Also, friendly and helpful customer service checking what my needs were before I purchased. Product arrived within 24 hours! Thank you!


Victorian Cupboard Knob Natural - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Victorian Cupboard Knob Natural - Hardwood Beehive
Review by Anonymous on 25 Nov 2019

These are lovely, beautifully made and look perfect with the matching door knobs. An elegant finishing touch to a very plain cupboard that makes it look really special.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Nov 2019

Arrived promptly; great price - much more reasonable than other websites; look fantastic and give the period finishing touch i my Victorian house


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Quality
Review by Hazel Woods on 22 Nov 2019

Really happy with 8 door knobs and 2 cupboard knobs I ordered. They are excellent quality and really set off the doors Iíve had stripped.. look really authentic.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Great company
Review by Jo on 22 Nov 2019

It makes all the difference when a company is great to deal with. The handles are not on yet but very happy with the look of these knobs. Please do matching hinges! I will definitely use this company again.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Lovely design
Review by SteveK on 21 Nov 2019

Have the Victorian door knobs elsewhere in the house and really liked them. Got these as not too dissimilar but a little variation. Same high quality and very tactile. Good product (wish they did cupboard knobs in the same style), quick delivery. Runout of doors to put these on, otherwise I would be back.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 21 Nov 2019

Amazingly fast service & knobs are gorgeous. I will definitely order from you again in the future. Fantastic all round, thank you. X


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great product
Review by Anonymous on 18 Nov 2019

These are fantastic hinges and look great on an old oak door we have renovated. The delivery was quick and efficient.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Beautiful design, delivered quickly
Review by Anonymous on 17 Nov 2019

I bought these and some ebonized door knobs in a similar design; they were delivered very quickly and look great when fitted.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Joy Patterson on 16 Nov 2019

Excellent product and very prompt delivery. We can highly recommend both the firm and the product.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Abbie Brown on 16 Nov 2019

Lovely heavy door knobs. Great price too.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 
Review by Kate Rudge on 15 Nov 2019

High quality beautifully made door knobs at a very reasonable price for such good quality. Friendly service and quick delivery.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Nickel Ebonised beehive cupboard handles
Review by Ian Guest on 14 Nov 2019

Smart well made handles, fast delivery good price, thanks Ian.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Very solid and well made product
Review by Anonymous on 14 Nov 2019

I really like this company and their products. This keyhole cover is a lovely and solid bit of workmanship and half the price of many competing products. I'm going to buy more....


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Antique beehive doorknobs
Review by Julia White on 14 Nov 2019

Beautiful, authentic and well made product.Very pleased.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Excellent Product
Review by Rachel on 12 Nov 2019

A high quality product which I am thrilled with. The knobs have a lovely weight to them and weíre simple to fix into the doors


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass beehive door knobs
Review by JM - Gower, Swansea on 11 Nov 2019

Excellent delivery door knobs are superb. Solid brass heavy and well made and lovely appearance. Price wasn't too bad, so had 3 sets - excellent job.


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great item, great price
Review by Fiona Bumpstead on 5 Nov 2019

We have bought these a few times now. They are a quality item at a great price. Fast delivery and well-packaged too.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Great item, great price
Review by Fiona Bumpstead on 5 Nov 2019

We have bought these a few times now. It is a quality product, at a great price. Fast delivery and well-packaged too.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Superb Product and Service
Review by Anonymous on 4 Nov 2019

Many thanks for such great service and an excellent product. The door knobs arrived very shortly after I ordered them and I was delighted with their quality. They are heavy, beautifully produced and look the part in our grade II listed building. Incredibly good value too.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Nigel Bain on 4 Nov 2019

Excellent service and product.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Luke Faure-Wells on 1 Nov 2019

Very good quality door knobs which look fabulous in our Edwardian property. Very good service and fast delivery


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Beverley Hadfield on 28 Oct 2019

Great customer service. Good product


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Anita on 26 Oct 2019

These arrived within a couple of days of ordering them, and they look absolutely beautiful - perfectly proportioned, the finish is gorgeous and I'm so happy with them. Thankyou!


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door knobs
Review by Heather on 26 Oct 2019

Great product and service. I wasnít sure about ordering these online but Iím glad I did - lovely door handles that are a good weight and finish at a great price. Delivery was quick and arrived exactly when they said they would. I ordered a couple to see what they were like and went on to order sets for all my doors.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Victorian Door Handles
Review by Janice on 24 Oct 2019

Absolutely love these door knobs, really good quality, and very authentic, not cheap and gaudy like many at same price.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Order, delivery & quality
Review by Loujam on 22 Oct 2019

I had registered to be informed when these door handles became available again, as soon as I was notified I placed the order and had received them within 48 hours! They are just what I wanted and of good quality, can't wait to have them all fitted. In addition to the great service the price was great too as a lot less than comparable websites selling similar designs.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Good quality and lovely
Review by Laura on 20 Oct 2019

Second order with the company and just as pleased. Very solid and great detail.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Nickel Beehive Teardrop (single)
 
Review by Derek on 14 Oct 2019

Excellent products, fast delivery and really pleased overall with everything.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Marianne Langley on 14 Oct 2019

Waited for the new delivery of nickel beehive door knobs and very glad I did. The knobs are the perfect finishing touch for my Victorian restoration. Delightful company to deal with and you will be my first port of call next time.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Lisa Peace on 12 Oct 2019

Fantastic product. Well made. Well packaged and delivered promptly. Will definitely order again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehives
Review by Anonymous on 3 Oct 2019

Excellent quality, great price and really good on line service.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Amazing
Review by Liyana Hay on 23 Sep 2019

Wow amazing service , they take a lot of pride in what they sell! They sent me another box when all I needed was three replaced for a very small reason . The door knobs are stunning , I'm thrilled with them


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Good product
Review by Peter McOnie on 20 Sep 2019

Exactly what I needed at a good price to fit in an Victorian building with excellent communications and delivery.
Highly recommend this company


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by James on 19 Sep 2019

Bought 25 pairs of the Beehive door handles and escutcheons for my restoration, the quality is brilliant, and the price is unbeatable. Well pleased !


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Nickel Beehive Door Knobs
Review by Olie on 16 Sep 2019

Great communication and very pleased with these door knobs. Bought 7 pairs and look good on the white 1930ís doors. Feel quite heavy and decent price for a pair. Glad I bought the large size


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Very satisfied
Review by Happy Customer on 14 Sep 2019

Wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered these. But have been delighted with what I received. All parts, including 2 roses, screws, detailed instructions were included - excellent for the price. The door handles have a great, solid heft to them - all metal. Perfectly suits the house. I will be ordering more soon as my renovation continues.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Alister Allan on 9 Sep 2019

Good solid item with some useful instructions. Fitted perfectly into the new door. Looks great. Came very quickly too


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Nickel receded door knobs
Review by Lynn on 7 Sep 2019

Easy to use website and very prompt delivery. Handles all arrived well packaged and are of excellent quality. I was concerned they would be small but are perfect for all my doors. They are not sprung (didnít read that in description) but suits us as quieter during night- shift working. Easy to install.
Dummy spindle works well but could to with a teeny bit longer thread as grub screw for handle visible from back plate. Just being super picky. I had to screw back plate on after locking grub screw which was a bit fiddlier.
Very pleased with my purchase and would def recommend. Have been back to order keyhole covers which have arrived and are brilliant.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Perfect fit
Review by Rob Mann on 6 Sep 2019

Looked high and low around various reclaim place couldnít find just a rim keep had to buy lick as well
Perfect match


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 georgian door knobs
Review by Bill on 28 Aug 2019

I was unsure about the quality due to the very good price, but after opening the delivery I could not of been more satisfied with the beautifully finished heavy knobs which I would of had to of payed six times that amount anywhere else. Excellent product better than 5 star.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Aug 2019

Excellent service delivered a high quality product


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 
Review by Susannah KL on 23 Aug 2019

Absolutely delighted with this brass letter plate. Exquisite good quality, solid and weighty and looks gorgeous. Also worth adding that it came beautifully well wrapped as well. Delighted!


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Good vintage replacement
Review by Anonymous on 23 Aug 2019

Replaces lost original Victorian keep well.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Plain Oval (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Aug 2019

Great quality. Very good looking and extremely reasonably priced.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by jo Cowan on 22 Aug 2019

Excellent quality product (Victorian plain brass handles) and prompt delivery. Would highly recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great service
Review by Adrian on 19 Aug 2019

Good product, price del & service


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Steve Palmer on 18 Aug 2019

Came the next day. Very good quality feel. Slightly fiddly to tighten the grub nut when the brass collar is in place. Very good value


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Escutcheon
Review by Les on 9 Aug 2019

Excellent - why on earth didn't I buy two!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Door knobs
Review by Les on 9 Aug 2019

A solidly made and well finished product that now looks great installed.


125mm Long Door Knob Spindle
 spindle
Review by Les on 9 Aug 2019

Did the job perfectly.


Cast Iron Rim Lock with Keep
 Very good value
Review by Anonymous on 7 Aug 2019

Good looking rim lock and reasonably well finished - very good value.
Could pay a lot more for something similar!


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Jul 2019

Purchased a pair of door knobs previously so pleased with them have decided to change all throughout my house excellent quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jul 2019

Really pleased with these, they look fantastic & match the originals that we have. Excellent value, quality product. Very good service even down to the packaging. Iíd highly recommend this product


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Lovely door knobs
Review by MaryRose on 22 Jul 2019

Gone are the mismatch selection of original victorian knobs which jarred all your bones when you turned them! and now replaced with these lovely knobs. A couple of thoughts - we have the origanal door locks in the doors and so the lovely black screws supplied were too long as they hit the lock before being fully screwed in so had to use original screws (not a problem but not as nice looking); also, when will someone invent an allen key that can be actually turned when you are working parrallel and very close to the door - infuriating but so long as you are patient it does work and is all worthwhile! Thank you Vintage Door Knobs for providing such a lovely product at such a reasonable price.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass Beehive handles
Review by Sharon on 15 Jul 2019

These handles are great. I was able to fit them myself and they look brilliant against the original wooden doors of my flat. Excellent value for money too as I saw some more expensive ones online. Delivery was quick and goods were well packaged. I would recommend these.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 
Review by Fat boz on 15 Jul 2019

Arrived promptly. It looks great and works a treat. Great value. Thanks


Cast Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated
 Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated.
Review by Tony on 4 Jul 2019

Very pleased with this purchase.
Good quality product.
Was difficult to find the letter plate size I needed, but this was just the job.


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 
Review by Frank on 4 Jul 2019

Excellent service. Ordered on one day and it wad delivered on the next with no problem. All I would like is a measurement of the drilling distance between the fixings to make life just s little easier. I thought I saw it on the website originally but I could not find it again. And I am really lazy! Orherwise it works well, although not one neighbour has yet noticed it !!! I would certainly recommend this company for its products and its service - well done.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Fergus Hooper on 29 Jun 2019

Lovely door knobs, good quality, they are as advertised. Thankyou and when l need quality items again l know where to go.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive door knob
Review by Colette on 27 Jun 2019

Beautiful quality product


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by John Arnold on 24 Jun 2019

We were very pleased with the speed and efficiency of our order being processed. The items were of a great quality and I will absolutely use you again in the future.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Excellent quality
Review by James on 15 Jun 2019

Excellent quality solid brass, with exceptionally quick delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beehive Door Handles in Nickel
Review by Gill Benwell on 15 Jun 2019

Great quality handles that look great.
Customer service was exceptional.
Will definitely be buying more.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Look and feel great in grade II building
Review by Jamie on 14 Jun 2019

We bought 3 pairs for the doors in our front hallway, and they feel nice and sturdy, and operate smoothly. The colour isnít a uniform brass, so they do look a little aged which is what we were looking for in our 200-year old Georgian house.


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 Great letterbox
Review by Andrew on 13 Jun 2019

Well made classy product, very pleased with how it looks on our Victorian house. Arrived within a couple of days would recommend product and Vintage door knob centre.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Excellent Service and Product
Review by Mo Ihsan on 13 Jun 2019

I needed these door knobs urgently, and even though they were out of stock, The Vintage Door Knob Centre were of tremendous help in sourcing a couple of pairs for me on the same day for delivery within 24hrs. Truly exceptional service which I would not hesitate to recommend to others. Apart from the service, the pricing was also exceptional. The door knobs themselves are super!


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast iron air brick
Review by Anonymous on 13 Jun 2019

After fitting these cast-iron air bricks to replace cut-clay tile infills to wall vents around our 1930's home, they look as if they had been there since built. A good service and the product quality and appearance is excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beehive Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 9 Jun 2019

Great product very good quality, highly recommended


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by El on 9 Jun 2019

Lovely door knobs excellent value for money. Really authentic looking, transformed my door. Super quick delivery too.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Maggie McBride on 7 Jun 2019

Canít praise these items highly enough from ordering to delivery was good the standard of these items is very satisfactory


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Wonderful
Review by Sarah on 4 Jun 2019

Fabulous looking item, they look very expensive for the very reasonable price. Canít wait to see them fitted!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great
Review by Sarah on 4 Jun 2019

Beautiful product, feels very well made and good quality. delivered very quickly.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great product swiftly delivered
Review by A Ashton on 27 May 2019

Delighted with these knobs - matched existing ones perfectly. Great quality and finish


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Vicky Wright on 26 May 2019

Brilliant service from top retailer! The door knobs matched the one original door knob left in the house beautifully! Fast delivery and Peter was great help with the supply. Thank you so much! V


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Great!
Review by Anonymous on 26 May 2019

Lovely product and fits in beautifully with the house. Matching escutcheons look good too. Brilliant service.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Great service!
Review by Anonymous on 26 May 2019

Customer service was fab. The hand finished opening on the escutcheon I received wasnít quite large enough so another was immediately sent out. Good quality product!


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Brilliant
Review by Alicia on 24 May 2019

Received these school hooks today and they are gorgeous, amazing quality, very solid. Really happy with my purchase and super quick delivery.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Jack Taylor on 24 May 2019

We fitted these to some newly dipped antique doors and they look fantastic and are really in keeping with the Victorian style


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 May 2019

Great quality. Super service. Would recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Quality Door Knobs
Review by S Hilton on 21 May 2019

Have purchased and installed 6 brass beehive knobs.
The quality, weight and appearance is very good and communication and courier delivery was excellent.
I highly recommend this company and their products.


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane,
Ryton on Dunsmore
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV8 3ES, UK
0800 294 8603 / 024 7630 3999
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business