Reviews

Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Gorgeous!
Review by Paula on 27 Jun 2024

Wow, these are absolutely gorgeous - just what I needed to complement other design features in my house.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent product
Review by Ann on 21 Jun 2024

Excellent product. Great quality & value.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent product
Review by Ann on 20 Jun 2024

Excellent product. Great quality & value.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Anonymous on 13 Jun 2024

Really pleased with my door knob, excellent!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian door knobs
Review by Claire on 13 Jun 2024

Good quality, well made and great service


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Sturdy traditional door knobs
Review by Angela on 10 Jun 2024

These were purchased to replace some original (I think) door knobs. They blend in with the other knobs well. They are good because they screw on, so you don't yank them off accidentally.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 The search is over!
Review by Paul Guinan on 10 Jun 2024

I have been looking for ebonies door knobs to match the originals in our Edwardian home and vintage door knobs have not only made that possible but have matched the style and dimensions exactly. If it wasn’t for the fact the originals have a rose petal brass mount as opposed to the round ones you wouldn’t know that they were replacements.
As an opportunity for improvement could you offer these with a rose petal base?


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Perfect
Review by Jordan on 8 Jun 2024

Amazing handles. They feel as well as look top quality. Quality vendor. Will do business again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent service
Review by Anonymous on 3 Jun 2024

Needed to replace 9 pairs of vintage brass door lever handles with knobs. Found these beehive style knobs which are a great replacement. Quality is good, reasonable price, fast delivery within 24 hours. Very pleased with product and delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Very pleased.
Review by Susan on 3 Jun 2024

I’m very pleased with the door bobs they are quite beautiful and perfect for the renovation of my old house. They are heavy compared to cheap nobs that can be bought locally and have a lovely feel to them. They will finish the rooms off great. A perfect choice.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Nice knobs
Review by Penny on 3 Jun 2024

Lovely door knobs, as described, quick delivery. Very pleased.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Hardwood beehive Victorian door knobs
Review by Judith Ewin on 30 May 2024

Really pleased with this purchase. Excellent product. Quick & easy to order & came quickly too. Looking forward to fitting them


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Quality door knobs
Review by Michael on 30 May 2024

I have purchased 5 pairs in total for my daughters Victorian home. Excellent quality door knobs. Quick delivery and also easy to collect.
Thank you.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Beehive Teardrop - Brass (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 25 May 2024

Fantastic value for money. Easy to fit with everything you need included with product. These items are so authentic. Very pleased. Thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Really lovely
Review by Anonymous on 23 May 2024

This is the third set I’ve bought. These door knobs are beautiful and look perfect on my Victorian pine doors - fitting the period but without looking old fashioned at all. I’d definitely recommend them!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Fantastic!
Review by Brian on 23 May 2024

Amazing product, great quality and finish! Excellent service too with speedy and prompt delivery too!


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Fantastic!
Review by Brian on 23 May 2024

First class and quality door knobs, perfect for our victorian flat renovation, excellent aervice and really efficient delivery service too! Couldn't fault!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Prakash on 20 May 2024

Excellent product excellent service
Arrived in 2 days
Very impressed with the product, looks great on my doors


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Prakash on 20 May 2024

Excellent service excellent product
Highly recommended


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Excellent
Review by Johnnie McMillan on 18 May 2024

Product arrived swiftly, exactly as I expected them to be. Have upgraded my kitchen nicely for a small amount of money, elevated the pine cupboards to look more premium.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Thanks!
Review by Hywel on 27 Apr 2024

Very helpful, sent a picture of existing rim lock and recommended a replacement which was spot on. Thanks!


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 26 Apr 2024

Great pricing and service. The doorknobs arrived well packaged and next day delivery. The doorknobs look great, we get lots of compliments about them


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Excellent quality
Review by Paul on 25 Apr 2024

Brilliant replacement for a tired and cheap item already on the door, swift delivery and great value quality item


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Excellent quality
Review by Paul on 25 Apr 2024

Great quality item, perfect for our old house


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Good quality door handle
Review by Ross on 18 Apr 2024

Lovely weighty door handles, good quality and looks great when fitted. The screws supplied with them are pretty rough on the edges though, so be careful when fitting.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Love these knobs!
Review by Raegan on 16 Apr 2024

These, like the Beehive knobs, are fabulous.
Super stylish and great quality.
The whole experience was brilliant - quick delivery and great customer service.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Absolutely gorgeous!
Review by Raegan on 16 Apr 2024

These are fabulous knobs - weighty and classy.
The delivery was quick and the customer service was spot on.
Totally delighted with the experience and end product.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Just thought I was looking for
Review by Lulabelle on 15 Apr 2024

These knobs just right for the cupboards in our kitchen of our church conversion Good price packed well


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 
Review by Robert W Millican on 13 Apr 2024

Just what was needed


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Cupboard knob
Review by Karen B on 13 Apr 2024

Excellent communication regarding delivery . Prompt delivery time. Product looks good and is of great quality.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Fantastic option for a Victorian house
Review by Dan on 13 Apr 2024

We bought these to fit in with our house refurb off a Victorian terrace and they fit in lovely. I checked prices elsewhere and these are good value


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Very attractive
Review by Anonymous on 9 Apr 2024

We had bought a pair before when we decorated our lounge.
Now we are doing our hall, stairs and landing so needed attractive knobs to suit our Victorian villa.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Nice product. Speedy prompt delivery
Review by Mrs F Jeffery on 4 Apr 2024

Excellent - speedy and prompt delivery


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Superb product
Review by Ricard on 4 Apr 2024

Product quality and style was exactly as described and expected. Extremely pleased with these door knobs, they're beautiful, classy and fit in with the architectural style of the house. Wonderful.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (single)
 Great handle, easy fit
Review by Anonymous on 1 Apr 2024

Quick delivery. Well packaged. Easy to fit. As shown in photos. Happy


Solid Brass Lion Head Door Knocker - Medium
 
Review by Roger Seckington and Ange on 1 Apr 2024

Seems excellent


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 31 Mar 2024

Great pricing and service. The doorknobs arrived well packaged and next day delivery. The doorknobs look great, we get lots of compliments about them


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great product
Review by Gillian on 30 Mar 2024

Would buy again


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Iron hooks
Review by Anonymous on 28 Mar 2024

A great set of door hooks to compliment my Victorian door knobs


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great for knobs
Review by Anonymous on 26 Mar 2024

Reasonable price matched with quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great quality
Review by Amy Ashton on 25 Mar 2024

Great quality and reasonable price. Would recommend to others. Have bought again.
Excellent service and quick delivery too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian brass door knobs
Review by Jayne on 24 Mar 2024

I purchased 5 sets of the brass Victorian door knobs and they are perfect. They feel and look great. The price is amazing compared to others, I would definitely purchase again from this company. Don’t hesitate they are superb.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Steven on 21 Mar 2024

High Quality product with good installation guide.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Edwardian door knobs
Review by Gerard Quinn on 17 Mar 2024

Very pleased to have found these door knobs and the latches that go with them. They have the authentic look and appearance of the originals, which we have just replaced, after them being there for nearly 130 years.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 “New” Victoria Door Knobs
Review by P Clancy - Stansfield on 14 Mar 2024

I needed to replace door knobs for a Victoria house, built 1837. I could not be happier with the way the brass/gold makes the panelling of the doors “pop”. They are a good weight and definitely would recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Top quality
Review by Jack on 11 Mar 2024

Really pleased with these. Authentic, and high quality.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Perfect in every way
Review by Annmarie on 9 Mar 2024

I didn’t think I’d find exactly what I wanted at this price. Beautiful quality at a great price


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Beautiful handles of great quality
Review by LB on 8 Mar 2024

I recently ordered these door handles and they arrived promptly and well packaged.
They are solid and well made and are a wonderfully appropriate style for a Georgian aged home.
Easy to fit and the additional sleeve really helped foe


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Beautiful handles of great quality
Review by LB on 7 Mar 2024

I recently ordered these door handles and they arrived promptly and well packaged.
They are solid and well made and are a wonderfully appropriate style for a Georgian aged home.
Easy to fit and the additional sleeve really helped foe


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Fab and quick delivery
Review by Anonymous on 4 Mar 2024

Fabulous handles received super quickly. Thank you so much 😊


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Really great
Review by Claire on 2 Mar 2024

Great looking and really like that the knobs screw onto the spindles - we have very old doors so getting screws into ancient wood isn't always great


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Nice knobs.
Review by Anonymous on 29 Feb 2024

Lovely heavy solid brass knobs. Look amazing on the newly painted panel doors.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great product
Review by Julia Draper on 26 Feb 2024

Excellent product and easy to fit.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Richard on 26 Feb 2024

Simple process to order and fast delivery. Items were very good quality and I had them fitted in no time without any issues. Would highly recommend.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Brass reeder Georgian door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 26 Feb 2024

These look very good. I replaced handle style and I think they look so much better. A great enhancement


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian door knobs
Review by Karen Drew on 25 Feb 2024

Beautiful classy product . Looks amazing . First class service. Ordered and delivered next day .


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Better than expected
Review by Chris O on 24 Feb 2024

Brass door knobs arrived quickly and exceeded my expectations. I took a punt on 3 pairs ....just in case, but will definitely order more to finish the house!


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Georgian Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 22 Feb 2024

Look fantastic and so in keeping with my property


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 perfect fit
Review by Anonymous on 22 Feb 2024

quick delivery, looks great


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Feb 2024

Great service, prompt delivery and a really lovely looking product. We are delighted with the brass beehive door knobs, they have a great finish .


Hand Crafted Iron 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent product and service
Review by Anonymous on 12 Feb 2024

Cannot fault it


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Feb 2024

excellent quality and service


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Beautiful!
Review by Leah on 10 Feb 2024

Bought these to go with the matching beehive door knobs. Simply exquisite and great value for money. Will be buying more


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Beautiful!
Review by Leah on 10 Feb 2024

These are simply gorgeous and really add that finishing touch to my victorian home. Will be purchasing more as my DIY continues through the house.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Solid.
Review by Anonymous on 1 Feb 2024

Fast delivery. lovely feel and look. Great value.


VDK-2 Ex Stock Victorian Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 27 Jan 2024

Fantastic item. Very pleased with these nickel door knobs


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Just Perfect!!!
Review by Nicki on 25 Jan 2024

These Georgian style door knobs were so much nicer than I expected them to be - they are nice and 'chunky' (I thought they may be a bit weedy looking on my old doors) and look really authentic! I like that the brass isn't lacquered too so it will dull down over time. Couldn't be happier and the price is great too.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Oval (single)
 Quality product
Review by Sue on 24 Jan 2024

Love these escutcheons which look so stylish with my beehive door knobs from same company. Easy website, great prices, excellent quality and fast delivery. What more can you ask for. Will be using again


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent quality
Review by Sue on 24 Jan 2024

Came across this company after searching for this product. All the reviews were good so decided to give them a go.
I wasn’t disappointed easy to use website also got a response to a query very promptly. Quality goods arrived with in a couple of days and look stunning in my Victorian house.
Would definitely use them again


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian beehive
Review by Amy on 23 Jan 2024

Absolutely gorgeous. Great quality and value.


Cast Iron Double Air Brick
 Quick service
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jan 2024

Excellent delivery time from ordering and the 2 items arrived carefully packed.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Victorian door handles
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jan 2024

Really delighted with these handles


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by John sellick on 18 Jan 2024

Great service and product. Solid, robust and elegant


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian brass reeded doorknobs
Review by Anonymous on 15 Jan 2024

Delighted with these, they were easy to fit and really enhance the doors. Very good service.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Excellent product, good quality
Review by Tina on 13 Jan 2024

Matches the door handles beautifully. Nice and heavy, brass not too bright


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Fantastic product, great service
Review by Tracey Coule on 13 Jan 2024

Bought these for rim locks on a renovation of a Victorian property - look very authentic in design and patina. One was lost in transit and VDKC were fast to respond with a replacement - great service!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great product, very quick delivery.
Review by Anonymous on 30 Dec 2023

Very glad we found this great company.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Excellent product, good quality
Review by Tina on 30 Dec 2023

This was a beautiful door knob set, a nice weight to the brass and very attractive. Delivered quickly and efficiently.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Excellent knobs!!
Review by Michael B on 28 Dec 2023

Brilliant knobs - especially for the price - have bought 30 pairs and super easy to fit!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 really lovely finish
Review by Samantha T on 28 Dec 2023

Really adds a freak finish to our refurbished door furniture


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Fabulous!
Review by Jill on 21 Dec 2023

Superb quality! Up cycled a unit and used these knobs to complete the project. Really pleased with the service. Well packaged and speedy delivery! 2nd time of purchasing this product- highly recommend! Thanks 😊


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Sarah Whitworth on 19 Dec 2023

Perfect and very quick delivery


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Dec 2023

Loved the product. Very good quality. I would highly recommend


125mm Long Door Knob Spindle
 RIGHT FIRST TIME
Review by Chris on 14 Dec 2023

Excellent product and service


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Sarah Whitworth on 14 Dec 2023

Perfect and very quick delivery


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great product
Review by Anonymous on 11 Dec 2023

Great service, quick delivery, great product.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Dec 2023

This is our second set of door knobs from this company. The quality is superb, the knobs look fantastic, delivery is prompt and hassle free and all for a very good price.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Dec 2023

Perfect for my door fitting. Arrived promptly. Can close my door now to keep the draught out 😊


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 great service, great product
Review by Joe on 7 Dec 2023

very happy all round, thank you!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Good product, good price
Review by Gill on 7 Dec 2023

We are slowly replacing our Victorian door knobs as they fail and these are the best products we've found, a good match and a good feel in the hand.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass
Review by Anonymous on 2 Dec 2023

Lovely authentic looking door knobs with a nice hefty feel.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Fantastic product
Review by Anonymous on 30 Nov 2023

Bought three sets of these, they are fantastic quality and were delivered well packaged and very quickly.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 
Review by Harry M on 30 Nov 2023

I have ordered these knobs several times now as they are excellent quality - heavy/sturdy and with a genuinely vintage look, all for an acceptable price.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Christopher Dizer on 28 Nov 2023

We have now fitted these knobs to every internal door in the house and are delighted with them. They look great and give an elegance and quality to the doors.
Vintagedoorknobs were very helpful and efficient.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Good solid door knobs
Review by Dan on 27 Nov 2023

Bought alot of these now they seem to be really good solid brass door knobs at a really good price. I wish I had gone for the smaller size throughout. The large ones are a bit too large and only really fit for big old doors with massive back sets.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 excellent
Review by Frank Gawthrop on 25 Nov 2023

I bought three pairs of these knobs and they are excellent. Well made solid brass, look great!


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Very pleased
Review by Josie on 24 Nov 2023

Ordered 4 of these to match original rim locks on salvaged 1930s doors and couldn’t be happier. They look great and delivery was super quick. Highly recommend.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Vintage brass door knobs
Review by Sarah on 18 Nov 2023

Excellent service and the knobs look just great on our old doors


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Beautiful as pictured
Review by Vikki on 18 Nov 2023

Easy to order, arrived quickly and robustly packaged. Just like photos. Already had comments and they aren’t even on the doors yet? Lovely solid quality.


10 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Perfect hooks with strength and character!
Review by Joanna Boyce on 18 Nov 2023

I’m really delighted with these characterful hooks -they sit perfectly in my Victorian Edinburgh tenement flat , screwed into an original redwood timber panel , creating a vintage cloakroom look in my refurbished hallway . They are strong and sturdy and look like they have been there forever, being so fitting with the character of the flat.


Keep In Touch

Sign up to our mailing list for the latest news, offers and Rad inspiration. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
c/o Cast Iron Radiator Centre
241 Torrington Avenue
(Corner of Padstow Road)

Coventry, West Midlands
CV4 9AP, UK
0808 196 3733 / 024 7526 0860
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business
Info:  Ireland Deliveries & Returns/Collections