Reviews
Victorian Style Black Coat Hook
 Well made & robust
Review by Liz S. on 17 Dec 2018

These things look strong enough to hang an elephant! :-) They arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. Looking forward to using them for our new wardrobe system.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebony bee hive door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 14 Dec 2018

We are very pleased with these door knobs. They were delivered promptly and are just as described. They replace a mismatch of door knobs. We have enough original ebony handles for downstairs and have put the bee hives upstairs. The new ones are in keeping with the era of the house. The knobs and roses themselves are well made and have a good weight to them. It is really satisfying to restore some of the character of the house in a small way without breaking the bank. I love them.


Victorian Cupboard Knob – Natural Rosewood Beehive - Brass (single)
 Cupboard handles
Review by Ian Guest on 9 Dec 2018

Very quick delivery, nice quality great looking handles, good price, thanks.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anna on 9 Dec 2018

Beautiful well crafted door knobs. We absolutely love them.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hinges
Review by Nick Hall on 8 Dec 2018

Very good quality items and fast delivery


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian door knobs ebonized beehive - brass
Review by Andrew on 7 Dec 2018

Very pleased with the door knobs. We'll made and so much nicer look and quality than i have seen in DIY stores. Good service and nicely packed Bought 4 sets initially and will buy for the other doors after saving up.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent product and service
Review by Anonymous on 7 Dec 2018

Sturdy and good looking replacement handles etc for Edwardian house. Exemplary delivery notification and timing. Very happy


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 Dec 2018

Great product. Easy to fit. Very fast delivery. Delivery price could be a little cheaper though.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Excellent
Review by Leslie Hogg on 6 Dec 2018

For this price why would anyone buy a pressed steel version. Well made, honest , beautiful product. I also bought the matching 'T' hinges which are just as wonderful.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 
Review by MEB on 5 Dec 2018

excellent service, prompt delivery just as described


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Perfect door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 2 Dec 2018

These door knobs are absolutely perfect and look great in my Victorian terrace.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Quality knob
Review by SarahW on 30 Nov 2018

I have bought the door knobs from the same range. these were equally good and look fab in my Victorian house.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 T hinges
Review by Aidan Crawley on 30 Nov 2018

Great well priced and quality product looks great on my new doors all items were delivered really quickly and well communicated.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Roger on 25 Nov 2018

Arrived very quickly, fitted easily and now in use. Admired by everyone. Can’t say more.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Great product
Review by Anonymous on 24 Nov 2018

Fab door knobs. Weighty & good quality. Look very smart. Quick despatch too. Will use you again in the future. Thank you


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 Nov 2018

Excellent product and service from the company, resolved issue of pair disappearing on delivery immediately great company and product! Thank you


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Brilliant
Review by Smudger on 22 Nov 2018

Ordered Sunday here Tuesday am fitted on clients new cellar door excellent will use again


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Nov 2018

Quality product


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel
Review by Lorraine Lawrenson on 19 Nov 2018

Lovely set of door knobs, look really stylish on my newly painted doors - just what I wanted. Easy ordering and fast delivery. Thank you.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 
Review by Phil on 17 Nov 2018

Matched exactly to existing air bricks
Delivered next day
Perfect


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Excellent product
Review by Anonymous on 16 Nov 2018

These products really are as good as they look on screen. Everywhere else that I found products like these, they were much more expensive. Despatched 1st thing the day after I had ordered them and the delivery service was fantastic.


Cast Iron Rim Lock with Keep
 Gorgeous!
Review by Kerry on 15 Nov 2018

To say they’re good value for money implies that they’re just ok, when actually they’re gorgeous! We’ve used them for every door in our Victorian house and everyone has commented on how lovely they look. Would highly recommend.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Sphome property refurbishment
Review by Stevenhollinshead on 15 Nov 2018

I have brought many item a have been of the highest quality and service was second to none I have no problem in highly recommending this company and will continue to use in the future


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass Beehive door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 15 Nov 2018

Good product
Excellent service


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent product!
Review by Anonymous on 14 Nov 2018

Superb traditional door knob at an unbelievable price! Would definitely recommend and will be shopping for further products for my Edwardian property


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Steve on 14 Nov 2018

Very very good product that undercuts the competition on price.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep.
Review by Anthony Cooke on 13 Nov 2018

Good product but one of the screws had a blanked head and cannot use.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Dawn, Plymouth on 12 Nov 2018

So impressed with the authenticity of these beautifully made door knobs and how well they match the original ones that still exist in our house.Good weight to them. About to order the keyhole covers to match


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great product
Review by simon on 12 Nov 2018

Great service. Delivery spot on, and the product was spot on. Good instructions - they look fab!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Ebonised beehive knobs
Review by Angela on 8 Nov 2018

Just bought 5 of these to replace a motley selection in victorian terrace - really impressed with the quality and price - transformation of the hallway :)


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 
Review by Susanne on 8 Nov 2018

Very good quality. Prompt service. Great value.


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 8 Nov 2018

Excellent quality. Nice rustic look. Perfect for my wooden cottage in the Highlands.


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 New door handles for old
Review by Harris Morrison on 8 Nov 2018

Moved into a new house, built in the 40's and still with the original doors but horrible porcelain handles with cheap, brass collars.These wooden handles, although of the wrong era, just makes these doors 'pop' as the kids say. Easy to fit though they're 50mm thick so had to juggle them a bit. Still learning how to do it properly though stupidly bought more spindles thinking they're longer but they're not. That aside, quality bits of kit.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 CAST SINGLE AIR BRICK
Review by Anonymous on 6 Nov 2018

EXCELLENT DELIVERY, FAST SERVICE PERFECT FOR REQUIREMENTS
THANK YOU


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Brilliant quality door knobs
Review by Paula on 4 Nov 2018

These door knobs are absolutely brilliant. Having seen others at more than £50 I was worried that these wouldn’t be that good but they are. I have fitted them on the downstairs doors and they look great. I will be ordering some more for upstairs once I’ve finished painting.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive (pair)
 Look the part
Review by TonyM on 4 Nov 2018

Ordered these instead of the smaller brass handle and the size suits our doors better. Pleased with the quality.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 3 Nov 2018

We ordered two sets of these knobs and were very pleased with speed of delivery and quality of the product. They look great on our doorstep. The only slight quibble is with the screws which did not match the the quality of the other components.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Nice doorknob but too small for our doors
Review by TonyM on 2 Nov 2018

The quality of the doorknobs was good but they looked too small on our doors, so they have been exchanged for the nickel-plated beehive knobs in the larger size.


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Super quick delivery, great service!
Review by Sarah on 2 Nov 2018

These came the next day! And were good value for a quality product - really impressed. Thank you.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Stunning
Review by vjk_in_london on 2 Nov 2018

Beautiful. Exactly what you see - strong and sturdy.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Just what I was looking for👍
Review by Bernard Mc Caughey on 29 Oct 2018

Door knobs arrived on time, well packaged and in great order. Had some initial difficulties separating the knobs on spindle and after enquiring with Vintage Door Knobs Centre was correctly advised that I needed to remove the small grub screws. Excellent service and product.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Nice set of knobs. 😂 (sorry!)
Review by Jen on 25 Oct 2018

The door knobs arrived promptly, are really great quality and look great. The only bugbear I would have and the reason I've gone for 4 stars is that the screws are too long, they hit the box mechanism thingy inside the door. My doors are big old ones so nice and thick so it's not because they're too thin. So that's me off to screwfix tomorrow to get 4/5mm screws instead!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Oct 2018

Beautiful quality and great service


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent Quality at a sensible price
Review by Anonymous on 22 Oct 2018

Very pleased with these well-made doorknobs. Nice to the feel and good to look at the only slight criticism was the rather long black screws. The length of the screws meant that they fouled on the mortice lock inside the door. Replaced with short brass screws which both look and work better.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Edwardian Door Knobs
Review by Sophie on 21 Oct 2018

Excellent customer service and a great product makes one very happy customer. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending vintagedoorknobs.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Great product, great price
Review by Short on 19 Oct 2018

Really great knobs, excellent quality and a bargain for the price. Great delivery and customer service too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Alison McClelland on 12 Oct 2018

Delighted with these door knobs. Made from solid wood they feel really good quality. They were delivered within 24 hours of the order. Excellent service. Thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Very nice
Review by Dan on 8 Oct 2018

Reasonably priced, arrived quickly and look nice. Not installed yet but so far, perfect!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian Beehive Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 8 Oct 2018

We had been looking for authentic beehive door handles for our Victorian house renovation. We ordered the first set to see what they were like - we were not disappointed! They are beautiful and great value for money. We will now be ordering more for the rest of the house.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Happy customer!
Review by Maria on 7 Oct 2018

My order came the very next day! I am made up with my brass beehive door knobs. They are perfect and good quality. I would recommend this company and would use again. Thank you!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Just love these door knobs
Review by Wendy on 6 Oct 2018

I have bought these for all the doors in my house, I love them! They are classy, well made, a great price and the customer and delivery service I have received from the company has been brilliant and I would highly recommend them. Thank you.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Lovely door knobs
Review by Wendy on 6 Oct 2018

I purchased these for a cupboard being made in a room which has the larger identical door knobs. They are just the right size, we’ll made and look great. Thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Amy on 5 Oct 2018

Lovely product, well made and very speedy delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Vintage door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 2 Oct 2018

Excellent speedy service and great quality - would shop here again


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Sep 2018

Good quality and arrived on time, recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Very happy
Review by Gemma on 20 Sep 2018

The door knob arrived promptly. Really happy with the quality. Had lots of positive comments.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Sep 2018

Great quality products arrived really quickly and look fantastic on would recommend- thank you!


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Sep 2018

Does the job and are beautiful looking, good delivery and service


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian handles
Review by James jones on 14 Sep 2018

Excellent product and service thank you


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Brilliant service
Review by Roger on 11 Sep 2018

I ordered 4 pairs of these 18'' hinges for some oak doors I am making for my conversion. One door is very heavy, but I am confident that these will do the job. Great product and really good value.
I was so pleased to be able to speak to someone when ordering, rather than just on line, and the delivery time exceeded my expectations.
Brilliant, will use again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 3 Sep 2018

Fast delivery and great quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by LESLIE KERSHAW on 2 Sep 2018

QUALITY.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Cupboard knob too small
Review by Jessica on 31 Aug 2018

I bought this to match the door handles but found the size of the knob too small for the cupboard door. I ought to have viewed the specification more carefully but a comparison photograph would also help.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Good solid knobs
Review by Jessica on 31 Aug 2018

I bought three pairs of these knobs and they look terrific on my doors. I was also pleased with the speedy service.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 Cast iron air grille
Review by Anonymous on 26 Aug 2018

Good quality product, easy ordering, delivery and affordable price makes all the difference to finish off the project. Thanks


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by C Palmer on 25 Aug 2018

Prompt delivery. Very pleased with door knobs which look great on our old kitchen door. It was a bonus to receive with the product clear fitting instructions.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Perfect
Review by SMac on 24 Aug 2018

These door knobs are lovely and are of a very high level of quality. We fitted them to our tenement flat doors and they look and feel great. They were also very easy to fit.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Nathan on 22 Aug 2018

Beautiful door knobs. They look perfect four our house refurb. Top level customer service.

Will use again.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 19 Aug 2018

Excellent service and a real quality product,which really complements the original Edwardian door.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Perfect match
Review by Anonymous on 18 Aug 2018

A perfect match and addition to the beehive door handles we recently fitted... again a quality product and super fast delivery.. highly recommend this company


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Nickel Reeded Round (single)
 Excellent product
Review by Anonymous on 18 Aug 2018

Purchased a number of items from this store... all top quality with very competitive pricing


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Vintage door knobs
Review by Richard innes on 16 Aug 2018

Very good quality bee hive door knobs at a good price. Have bought knobs for all my Victorian doors and they look good. The knobs are well made. No problems with delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Beehive doorknobs
Review by Michael on 20 Jul 2018

Excellent service including sending extra grub screw to replace one lost by me. Pleased with the product as well.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Great Value
Review by David on 19 Jul 2018

Well made and sturdy. Fast delivery. Look very nice and complements my 12 farmhouse type doors. Highly recommended.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 15 Jul 2018

Great price excellent delivery time from trade customer Ireland (well done)


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Plain Oval (single)
 Perfect aged brass keyhole escutcheon
Review by Sarah on 15 Jul 2018

Repainting the front door to my victorian cottage and needed a cover keyhole escutcheon in brass to match the period door knob and letterbox. This one fits the bill perfectly and was sent quickly and looks exactly like the picture so very pleased with the finished look.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Fitted very easlily
Review by joe on 13 Jul 2018

Was amazed the spindle fitted through my Victorian door mechanism as others on the market were too wide.
Looks and feels great!


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great quality
Review by Sally Shimmin on 12 Jul 2018

Great quality lovely brass door knobs, would recommend


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Class product
Review by Matt on 12 Jul 2018

Great looking product. Fast service good price. I'll be back


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 As described
Review by Michelle on 29 Jun 2018

Looks way more expensive. Will be ordering more. Fast delivery.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Suffolk latches
Review by Jane Bishop on 26 Jun 2018

Excellent value, great product, lol amazing on my hand made doors, superb service! Thank you.
I have no hesitation in recommending you and your products.


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hand forged hinges
Review by Jane Bishop on 26 Jun 2018

Excellent value, great product, superb service! Thank you.
I have no hesitation in recommending you and your products.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded
Review by Ian on 25 Jun 2018

Excellent door knobs, easy to fit and to adjust to door thickness. Good service


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by andrew on 21 Jun 2018

fast delivery, good quality. only issue was a sheared screw due to tight fit into the door - higher tensile material would help along with slightly deeper screwdriver slot. A minor issue


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
Review by Nic on 18 Jun 2018

Great product and excellent customer service with quick delivery - thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Excellent value
Review by E.New on 15 Jun 2018

Very good quality, especially for the price. Would recommend & will use again


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Lovely knobs
Review by S.Brooks on 14 Jun 2018

Lovely knobs, perfect for my bathroomtransformation. Came quidkly


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian Door Knobs ...
Review by C Povey on 25 May 2018

Bought 8 sets of these door knobs for my house renovation , after looking extensively for beehive style knobs that didn't look brand new.. they only took one day to be delivered and are great. I'm really pleased with the look of them now fitted on my antique panelled doors. Good value too :)


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Good quality, authentic
Review by Drumadd on 24 May 2018

Excellent quality, authentic and very adaptable product with instructions and everything required to install with your own screwdriver. Slow despatch/delivery for an online supplier


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Kerry on 23 May 2018

Excellent all round, both service and product. Definitely recommend - really pleased with how the door knobs look, and the price paid was great value


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great reproduction period designs
Review by J Phillips on 21 May 2018

I keep going back to these guys for both price and quality of finish. Thanks.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 
Review by Debbie on 18 May 2018

Excellent product and speedy delivery service, could not be happier.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by DJ on 18 May 2018

Excellent product, very pleased with the quality and the speed of the delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great reproductions
Review by Ian on 14 May 2018

Lovely quality and look great in my 1880s home.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Nickel Door Knobe
Review by A Cooper on 13 May 2018

Great product excellent value


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brass Door Knobs
Review by A Cooper on 13 May 2018

Great product great delivery and reasonably priced


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 beautiful door knobs
Review by Brighton on 13 May 2018

This reproduction door knobs are great. They are really good quality and half the price of similar ones you can source on the internet. I actually did comparisons and bought an expensive one and one from here. I couldn't see any difference and they look stunning on the refurbed doors. They are quite big and chunky so check the size of your existing door knobs.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Beehive Teardrop - Brass (single)
 Excellent
Review by Catherine on 12 May 2018

Lovely cover, looks great!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent product
Review by Catherine on 12 May 2018

Excellent product, looks good and looks more expensive than it actually was!


Cast Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated
 Excellent
Review by Catherine on 12 May 2018

Well made, looks good and reasonable priced


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane,
Ryton on Dunsmore
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV8 3ES, UK
0800 294 8603 / 024 7630 3999
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook