Reviews

Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Really lovely
Review by Lesley on 21 Sep 2021

Really lovely bee hive door knobs . Delivered quickly as well.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass
Review by Rebecca on 20 Sep 2021

Lovely knobs, excellent quality, prompt delivery


10 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Coat Hooks
Review by Alan Gilbert on 20 Sep 2021

These coat hooks are excellent, they look the part in our victorian house. The are very well made.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Beautiful brass knobs
Review by L on 14 Sep 2021

We’ve chosen these to add to our Victorian house doors after getting them french polished. They look beautiful. Our doors seem to need a different spindle or latch, however: the grub screw seems to unscrew and we can get stuck with a door that won’t open!


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Penny Burnett on 14 Sep 2021

Beautiful door knobs, well worth the money, sure they will keep their good looks for years to come!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Absolutely love these door knobs!
Review by Fern on 13 Sep 2021

Look just as old as our lovely victorian doors, would very much recommend!


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 excellent
Review by JC on 13 Sep 2021

beautiful and good quality
arrived very quickly


68mm Cupboard Knob Bolt
 Good quality
Review by Anonymous on 11 Sep 2021

Prompt service. Good quality bolts. Did the job.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 Vintage beehive nickel handles
Review by Lena on 11 Sep 2021

Superb quality at an excellent price. Highly recommend.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Beautiful knobs
Review by Debbie Barrington on 11 Sep 2021

Beautiful items , arrived quickly and are just what we wanted. Will definitely be using this company again for some other items I’ve spotted on their website.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent quality - fast service
Review by Anthony on 11 Sep 2021

I purchased a number of these Victorian style ebonised door knobs having moved in to an former vicarage in Wales where many of the doors still had the original door furniture. These products were not only a near perfect match with the originals, but they matched on quality too. As such we’ve been able to replace all of the more recent plastic additions and have the doors back to their original aesthetic. The service was also excellent - quick turnaround and securely packaged


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian Brass Door Knobs - very pleased
Review by Matthew on 7 Sep 2021

Beautiful high quality doorknobs. Fast and reliable service. Thank you.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Excellent quality and look great.
Review by Anonymous on 7 Sep 2021

Relatively easy to fit, though best if screws go in at an angle.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Delighted!
Review by Yvonne Logan on 6 Sep 2021

These are lovely door knobs, great quality and value. Service was excellent and I would highly recommend this company.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Great products super fast service
Review by Paul Lanham on 4 Sep 2021

Orderd four pairs and escutcheons, arrived next day! Great door knobs with an authentic quality and a sturdy feel. Super , thanks very much.


Cast Iron Rim Lock with Keep
 Excellent product and service
Review by Geoff Bond on 4 Sep 2021

The locks arrived when stated and when one needed to be returned a replacement was sent out that day, so overall an excellent product for the price, matched only by the service.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Love them!
Review by Alastair on 2 Sep 2021

They look even better in person! Quick delivery, really well packaged and great service.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Nickel Beehive Teardrop (single)
 
Review by Penny on 31 Aug 2021

Lovely item, arrived really quickly, excellent quality & compliment to the matching door knobs. :D


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Nice knobs
Review by Anonymous on 30 Aug 2021

Bought these to match our door knobs, they are very good quality and look smart.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Great door knobs
Review by Annie Southerst on 30 Aug 2021

Great service.. really quick delivery and impressed with all the additional fittings it came with. Nice to be able to avoid the Internet giants!


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Really nice quality
Review by Andrew B on 26 Aug 2021

Great service from this company and a quality product - many thanks for your help


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Amazing quality!
Review by Jorden on 26 Aug 2021

I have ordered from this company a few times now and always very happy with the product, communication and delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Rupert Spira on 25 Aug 2021

Excellent product, and excellent prompt service, many thanks


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Robert on 23 Aug 2021

Exactly what I was looking for and we'll made. I would not hesitate to buy more.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 
Review by Andrew Beard on 23 Aug 2021

Really nice quality , and fast delivery


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 
Review by Steve Taylor on 21 Aug 2021

Exactly what I wanted. Excellent quality and service.


VDK-2 Ex Stock Victorian Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Great service
Review by Colin L on 21 Aug 2021

Great service and quality door knobs


125mm Long Door Knob Spindle
 Door knob spindles
Review by Debbie on 19 Aug 2021

Ordered spindles after finding them to. Be the best value for money website, which was easy to navigate, delivery was quick, when it arrived one spindle was missing however following an email to the company a replacement was sent out and arrived within two days, would highly recommend this company


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Beehive Teardrop - Brass (single)
 Great Item
Review by Nick Watts on 19 Aug 2021

Perfect match for the ebonised beehive door-handles and for our Victorian house. Easy to fit and supplied with exactly the right screws.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Nickel Beehive Teardrop (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Aug 2021

Wow! Excellent quality & compliment to the matching door & cupboard knobs.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Nickel Beehive Victorian door knows.
Review by Janet Vaughan on 16 Aug 2021

Really pleased with these. Have had them installed onto original doors in my Victorian terrace. They look perfect, great quality and style and reasonably priced.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 
Review by Janet Stracey on 15 Aug 2021

Very pleased with this product and would thoroughly recommend it to others


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 great value
Review by andrew on 15 Aug 2021

very good service, excellent value for money, changed the look from a brass knob! what a transformation, definately recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebonised Beehive Victorian Door Knobs
Review by Graham Tyson on 14 Aug 2021

I shall use just two words to describe these door knobs - "absolutely fabulous!" The quality was way beyond what I thought possible at the price. Highly recommended


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Love these door knobs!
Review by Patricia Hayes on 14 Aug 2021

I bought 4 pairs of these Victorian doorknobs to replace modern handles on my Victorian doors. What a difference they have made returning my doors to how they should look. The hardwood and brass which are of excellent quality were reasonably easy to fit( tiny grub screws, poor eyesight!) but so worth the effort. I am delighted with the end result and yes, so much warmer to the touch than the metal handles which they have replaced. Would recommend this product.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Darren on 14 Aug 2021

2nd time I’ve ordered something and the quality of the product and soles of delivery is excellent.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Simon on 14 Aug 2021

Quick delivery. Looks great.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 great little knob
Review by Rob S on 12 Aug 2021

Actually brilliant. Solid, appears well made, heavy and easy to fit. Best thing we've bought for a while.


10 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 Coat hooks
Review by RS on 9 Aug 2021

Beautiful coat hooks . Lovely quality


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Lovely Product
Review by Marion Edgar on 9 Aug 2021

Loved these door knobs, plan on ordering for all the doors but ordered a couple initially as wanted to see the quality. Very well made authentic looking door knobs.
Would definitely recommend
Delivery was super quick


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Door knob
Review by C .Backhurst on 9 Aug 2021

Great door knob and excellent communication and very fast delivery so happy I found this company to use and will use for future projects


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Door knob
Review by C .Backhurst on 7 Aug 2021

Great door knob and excellent communication and very fast delivery so happy I found this company to use and will use for future projects


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Nickel Beehive (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 6 Aug 2021

Really really lovely!
I am now expecting delivery of escutcheons (key hole covers) and also now wondering if they make nickel hinges.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive - Large (pair)
 Nickel beehive ďŕl
Review by Anonymous on 6 Aug 2021

Excellent quality & lovely ⁰ to
look at too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely quality
Review by Alison Townsend on 5 Aug 2021

We were very pleased to see the quality of the door knobs we ordered from you. Didn’t have to wait too long abs they look stunning! Thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Jo on 29 Jul 2021

I was very pleased with the quality of the fitting. It arrived very quickly.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 VICTORIAN DOOR KNOBS
Review by Andrew Walker on 28 Jul 2021

Door knobs arrived promptly. Very pleased with them and will be ordering more soon. Would highly recommend!


Solid Brass Letter Plate with Clapper
 brass letter box
Review by dudley singleton on 26 Jul 2021

first class product service and delivery


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Great quality product
Review by Anonymous on 26 Jul 2021

Really good product. Excellent quality and easy to adjust to get the fit just right.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Stunning
Review by Rob Waddell on 18 Jul 2021

Really delighted with the vintage door knobs
Looks fantastic.
Seems like a quality product time will tell.
Impressed with the service the goods arrive on time.
I'd defo use you guys again.


Cast Iron Rim Lock with Keep
 Great service
Review by Rob Waddell on 18 Jul 2021

Really delighted with the locking mechanism
Looks fantastic.
Seems like a quality product time will tell.
Impressed with the service the goods arrive on time.
I'd defo use you guys again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Classy door knobs
Review by Lisa on 16 Jul 2021

Love these in my new door. Finish the traditional look off perfectly


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Chris on 15 Jul 2021

Well made product at good price


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Top quality
Review by Martin on 10 Jul 2021

An excellent quality product. Fits a period property beautifully. Prompt delivery and very good service all round.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Great quality product
Review by Kim Poulton on 5 Jul 2021

The quality, feel, weight and look of these door knobs is fantastic.. Very easy to order and quick delivery too.. thank you!


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Stylish door knobs
Review by Stacey on 5 Jul 2021

Bought with matching Escutcheons these door knobs have brought a new dimension to our origional edwardian doors. They look classic but somehow modernise the door. Love them!


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Bun - Brass (single)
 Stylish Escutcheons
Review by Stacey on 5 Jul 2021

A lovely classic style Escutcheon bought to match the ebonised door knobs. Compliments our orgional edwardian doors beautifully


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Excellent quality!
Review by Sue on 3 Jul 2021

Excellent quality, rustic D handles, look really great in a barn conversion. Prompt service and fast delivery.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Natural Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (single)
 
Review by Anonymous on 2 Jul 2021

Arrived well packaged on time and improved appearance of Dutch dresser


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 
Review by Stephanie on 1 Jul 2021

Really lovely. Great quality and very happy. Will be ordering more in the future, thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Good value
Review by Anonymous on 28 Jun 2021

I bought 12 sets of these a while ago then realised I needed more. They are nicely designed and well priced.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Really great product
Review by Olivia on 28 Jun 2021

We've just replaced all the knobs in our house with these and are really pleased with the quality, speed of delivery, and affordability in comparison to other online shops. Would definitely recommend!


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Perfect for the job
Review by Adrian on 26 Jun 2021

Bought these as the match the door knobs I also bought. Put them on a upcycled cupboard and they look perfect.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Door fittings
Review by Mark D. on 25 Jun 2021

Great product and great service. Everything arrived on time and was carefully packaged so there was no transit damage. I like the fact that everything is coated in wax to protect the metal; brush each piece with a shoe brush to buff the wax and it looks excellent and doesn't tarnish or rust - no need to paint anything. Good solid stuff.


Cast Letter Plate - Black Powder Coated
 Cast letter plate
Review by Anonymous on 24 Jun 2021

Very well made, it’s just what we ordered and came on time


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Perfect heavy Brass
Review by Sue on 21 Jun 2021

Perfect heavy brass perfect for my 1850s home


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Perfect heavy Brass
Review by Sue on 19 Jun 2021

Perfect heavy brass perfect for my 1850s home


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Carlie Hughes on 17 Jun 2021

Lovely door knobs, easy to fit and look far more expensive than they are! Delivery was fast and had great customer service


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Edwardian Door Knobs
Review by Graeme Fleming on 17 Jun 2021

Very authentic looking well made door knobs which are easy to install and look absolutely in keeping with the period of the house. Highly recommend.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by SD on 17 Jun 2021

Hi, product looks amazing in our property, so in keeping….thanks very much.

Great service too !
SD


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 best on the market !
Review by Gary Thomson on 14 Jun 2021

The only handle I would consider using in a traditional property .. superbly made .. great value .. and looks fantastic. Have bought time and time again, thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Claire on 14 Jun 2021

Great door knobs. Great service. Delivery arrived quickly.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 9 Jun 2021

Beautiful door knobs perfect for finishing my newly stripped 1930’s doors. Very quick delivery and we’ll packaged. I am promised they were easy to fit as I let my teenager do them all for me - I was allowed to hold the doors still 😁


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Beautiful door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 8 Jun 2021

Beautiful door knobs perfect for finishing my newly stripped 1930’s doors. Very quick delivery and we’ll packaged. I am promised they were easy to fit as I let my teenager do them all for me - I was allowed to hold the doors still 😁


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 6 Jun 2021

Great quality


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Medium cast iron rim lock keep
Review by Paul Williams on 5 Jun 2021

Good product, is exactly what it is supposed to be, competitive price,
easy to follow website and ordering proceedure


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Great door knobs
Review by Simon on 4 Jun 2021

Just what I wanted.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 2 Jun 2021

Good quality product, delivered quickly.


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Ana on 1 Jun 2021

Very happy with this product. Really looks the part.


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 1 Jun 2021

Really lovely, I looked for ages to find ones that actually look nice. These are perfect and we have used them all round our 300 year old house. Quick shipping too. All good.


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Aged Brass Reeded Round (single)
 Key hole Escutcheon
Review by Nicki.C on 1 Jun 2021

Lovely product.Really authentic Arrived quickly. Excellent service. I am very happy


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Ebonised Bun - Brass (single)
 Ebonised bun keyhole covers
Review by Charlotte on 31 May 2021

I was really pleased to have found these ebonised wood keyhole covers which exactly match the original ones I still have in my 1930s house and have helped me kept original features which look so good.


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 31 May 2021

Really lovely, I looked for ages to find ones that actually look nice. These are perfect and we have used them all round our 300 year old house. Quick shipping too. All good.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent service and quality product
Review by Anonymous on 29 May 2021

Very impressed with speed of delivery and quality of item. Bought a one off to check before placing order for all doors but disappointed when after delivery of the one there were none in stock to order the rest. Had to go elsewhere to complete job.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 24 May 2021

Lovely knobs, exceeded expectations very smart.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 excellent
Review by Ron on 22 May 2021

Really nice door knows...delivery no problem, fitting no problem...all round excellent quality and service.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Love these Knobs
Review by John on 21 May 2021

I am so glad I ordered these knobs for replacing our old kitchen ones. They looks great and it was a pleasure buying them from this company. Would definitely recommend.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Graham Jones on 20 May 2021

Fantastic product. I've been looking for this type of knob for ages and finally got one. really pleased at the quality of the product at such a good price


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Good product
Review by Jon on 20 May 2021

Nice weighty original product, pleased with result


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Excellent
Review by Ricky on 20 May 2021

Really pleased with this item. Looks authentic in our ancient house, and is very good quality.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 May 2021

Great product and excellent service


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Quality product speedy delivery
Review by Keith W on 19 May 2021

Very pleased with the ebonies bun handles. They are exactly as described on the site and have a quality finish for a good priceDelivery was efficient and timely. I can recommend this product without reservation.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Quality product speedy delivery
Review by Keith W on 17 May 2021

Very pleased with the ebonies bun handles. They are exactly as described on the site and have a quality finish for a good priceDelivery was efficient and timely. I can recommend this product without reservation.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian door knobs
Review by Kim on 15 May 2021

This is the second time we’ve bought these abs will buy more as seem to be really good quality and look good. Service and delivery very good too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Beautiful!
Review by Graeme dighton on 15 May 2021

These have been the perfect find for our victorian house renovation, quick delivery and amazingly crafted! Will definitely be ordering more (when I get a discount code 😉)


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Excellent Part
Review by IT on 10 May 2021

Speedy Delivery. Good Quality. Good Price. Easy to fit. The keep was missing from an old lock on the door. Over the moon to find this website and this product. Thank you.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Great Quality. Super Service
Review by Andrew on 10 May 2021

I am delighted with the quality of the product, the value for money and the service. The product is well made and beautifully detailed. The Delivery was fast and efficient, with good communication. Thank you.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent quality
Review by Mark Robert Murphy on 9 May 2021

Excellent quality. Quick delivery.
Very happy.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Great service
Review by Daryl on 9 May 2021

Very impressed with the quality of the beehive Victorian door handles.


Victorian Door Knobs - Hardwood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Door knobs look great
Review by Kev on 4 May 2021

These door knobs look great and smarten up any door, for an extra £2.99 consider the key hole covers, they look good even if you haven’t got locks.


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
c/o Cast Iron Radiator Centre
Torrington Avenue,
Tile Hill
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV4 9HL, UK
0808 196 3733 / 024 7526 0860
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook Google My Business
Important notice:  Covid-19 & Brexit update