Reviews
Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
Review by KP on 9 Feb 2019

Good quality item. Delivered very quickly..


3 Old School Type Cast Iron Hooks with Cast Iron Numbered Inserts
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Feb 2019

I ordered school hooks and was very pleased with the stout quality and very prompt delivery .


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Love our door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 8 Feb 2019

We love our door knobs and have fitted them on almost every door in our house. Easy to fit and look very original. Excellent customer service and fast delivery. Will be ordering from you again. Would recommend a visit to the warehouse too, lots of lovely reclaimed things to see! Thank you


Hand Forged 15 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent quality and look authentic
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

These hinges are very strong and look great on our interior cottage doors. Love the ‘hammered’ edge look and the waxed finish. Lovely hinges. Well made and fit for purpose.


Hand Forged Fleur-de-Lys Swan Coat Hook
 Strong and attractive coat hook
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

Love this strong coat hook which is a good size and easily takes three thick dressing gowns. Looks great.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Perfect product for our listed cottage doors
Review by Peter on 8 Feb 2019

The latch set has a hand forged finish with suits my interior cottage door perfectly. Works well and is easy to fit. Lovely, well made product.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Victorian Brass Beehive door knobs
Review by Tricia on 8 Feb 2019

These knobs are excellent quality compared to others on the market. Delivery was very prompt, received a message to say they were packed and on the way within 24 hours which is amazing! Very pleased they look fab and would definitely order from this company again.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Ian McDonald on 7 Feb 2019

Excellent service, excellent product.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Knobs
Review by Paul on 7 Feb 2019

These look absolutely great on our oak 4 panel doors. Really impressed with the quality and the speed of delivery. Bought a similar knob at another website to compare but the detail and the finish on these were far better. Would definitely recommend for that vintage feel to any renovation.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Historical house
Review by Richard Rumi on 3 Feb 2019

Superb quality service and price . The perfect fit for our Georgian Period house. I could not be more pleased.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door knobs
Review by Paul Potter on 1 Feb 2019

Door knobs look sturdy and well made, would give a 5 but not sure what they look like on the doors, as not yet installed.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Excellent
Review by Rachael Hand on 1 Feb 2019

Excellent quality for the money! Really impressed and look fantastic against our reclaimed timber cupboards. Thanks


Georgian Door Knobs Brass Reeded Large (pair)
 
Review by midland ventilation on 31 Jan 2019

all as described excellent quality


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Great Product and Great Service
Review by Anonymous on 27 Jan 2019

Great product just what we were after, looks perfect and delivered on time. Had a small issue with one of the knobs, phoned the company up and they sorted straight away with a replacement product a couple of days later. Couldn’t fault their service! Very happy.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Brilliant door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 26 Jan 2019

Love these door knobs, brilliant quality, look gorgeous, delivered really quickly, little packaging, could not be happier with them


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 very good product
Review by robb on 26 Jan 2019

very good quallity product. Promt delivery


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 I'll never fly off these handles!
Review by Robert on 24 Jan 2019

Excellent quality. Perfect match for our house which was built circa 1896.
Look terrific with our newly decorated room.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 
Review by Anonymous on 22 Jan 2019

Well made and fast delivery, couldn't ask for more.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Fantastic
Review by Daryl on 20 Jan 2019

Brilliant quality, looks fantastic, would definitely recommend 👍


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Good quality
Review by Andy on 18 Jan 2019

I ordered 11 sets of these and all were of good quality rosewood and brass finish - very pleased.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian door knob
Review by Anonymous on 17 Jan 2019

Loved these. I bourght this small one first for my old early Victorian door . It looks great and fits well with the rim lock I intend to buy more when I have bought the doors.
I also bought the larger door knob for my vestibule old coloured glass door again it just finishes off the door and looks superb.
Many thanks


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Super value
Review by D Dickson on 17 Jan 2019

These are superb value for money! Fabulous quality and very authentic. We are going to replace all of our handles to these as we are delighted with them.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Great 12 inch T-Hinges
Review by Anonymous on 14 Jan 2019

Fantastic looking hinges and a really competitive price. I will definitely buy from here again. Very happy


Keyhole Cover Escutcheon - Brass Beehive Teardrop (single)
 Excellent piece of kit
Review by Neal on 14 Jan 2019

Really pleased with the quality, finish and fit of these handles they pretty much exactly match the originals we have around the house. Excellent price and will be ordering more soon!


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Yay!
Review by Project manager/designer on 13 Jan 2019

I think perhaps these really are hand made - not "handmade in China by production-line methods". They are very nice, genuine-feeling items.I feel satisfied not cheated! Nice price, too. Glad I found your site, will order again


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Lovely knobs!
Review by SS on 13 Jan 2019

Bought these knobs for one of our doors and liked them so much we've now put them on all the doors around the house. They look great, are robust and incredibly good value for money. Great service, too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Nickel Beehive (pair)
 Looks great
Review by SKing on 12 Jan 2019

Good looking door knob and feels solid.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Fantastic
Review by Jonathan on 12 Jan 2019

Fantastic product, look amazing in our little cottage, fast delivery great price thanks very much 😀


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 Jan 2019

Perfectly in keeping with our Georgian farmhouse. I’ll be ordering more from you in the future.


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 solid brass doctors knocker
Review by richie on 25 Dec 2018

Loved this purchase. looks amazing on our new chartwell green front door. Well made and customer service was fantastic. definately be using this company again. Highly recommend


Solid Brass Doctor's Door Knocker
 Quality
Review by Steve B on 23 Dec 2018

As a time served joiner of 4 decades I've fitted lots of door furniture and I must say this seems to be a quality item. We're very pleased with the finish and it's quite weighty which in my book lends itself to quality products.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Good quality
Review by Anonymous on 23 Dec 2018

Nice quality latch, our doors are quite thin and the latch lever is quite long so it sticks out a bit further than expected. Latch feels hand made (in a good way!) and i have ordered more since the first one arrived.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Charlotte on 22 Dec 2018

These doorknobs are beautiful with a delightful mechanism. They're a joy to fit. The only problem is that they put the others in the house to shame and I'll have to get more of them.


Georgian Door Knobs - Brass Reeded (pair)
 Georgian. door Knobs Brass Reeded Pair
Review by David on 21 Dec 2018

Very good quality, solid brass, they look and feel the part. The service is exceptional, even at christmas our order was despatched and received the very next day.
Thank you

David


Cast Iron Double Air Brick
 Quality product
Review by Norman Pollock on 21 Dec 2018

Very good quality product and well priced. Just wished they were made in 12" by 6"


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Lovely item thank you
Review by Vickie on 21 Dec 2018

Thank you for the lovely door knob. arrived promptly and looks fantastic. great quality.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 Very Good Quality
Review by James Dunne on 21 Dec 2018

Well designed and excellent quality of manufacture. Fits perfectly in our Georgian house.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Brilliant
Review by anstey on 20 Dec 2018

Fabulous service and a great product. Even the screws match the Edwardian brief - couldn't be happier with them.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Very pleased with our purchase!
Review by Anonymous on 20 Dec 2018

Our order arrived earlier than stated, was well but not excessively packaged and the door knob is really good quality. It looks great on our Edwardian door. Thank you


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 
Review by Tim on 20 Dec 2018

Excellent product and service - very pleased.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Rather lovely
Review by Mumble on 18 Dec 2018

Who would have thought you could covert a door knob?! They are not quit the right era for my house but, regardless, they look incredibly handsome and have removed the last bit of 'cottage' from my 1928 home. I adore them! Excellent quality (as you can see from the photos on line) and easy to fit - but watch your door type - my half glazed ones mean that the best position for the knob puts it relatively close to the edge of the door and your figures end up near the frame.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 17 Dec 2018

Excellent service
Excellent product


Victorian Style Black Coat Hook
 Well made & robust
Review by Liz S. on 17 Dec 2018

These things look strong enough to hang an elephant! :-) They arrived well packaged and in excellent condition. Looking forward to using them for our new wardrobe system.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Victorian cupboard knobs
Review by Anonymous on 15 Dec 2018

I would highly recommend this company. Not only was the phone answered promptly by a knowledgeable and patient member of the team but the product was dispatched immediately and arrived exactly when promised. In addition the products are of a high standard and I think, exceptional value for money. I have ordered a variety of the products and been delighted with all of them


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Victorian cupboard knobs
Review by Anonymous on 14 Dec 2018

I would highly recommend this company. Not only was the phone answered promptly by a knowledgeable and patient member of the team but the product was dispatched immediately and arrived exactly when promised. In addition the products are of a high standard and I think, exceptional value for money. I have ordered a variety of the products and been delighted with all of them


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Edwardian Door Knobs
Review by Mark on 14 Dec 2018

Excellent quality door knobs, really pleased. Great value.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 great knobs great service
Review by paddy on 14 Dec 2018

The reeded knobs I ordered are very good quality and look great. I had forgotten to order some long spindles which were dispatched to me immediately without extra charge for delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Ebony bee hive door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 14 Dec 2018

We are very pleased with these door knobs. They were delivered promptly and are just as described. They replace a mismatch of door knobs. We have enough original ebony handles for downstairs and have put the bee hives upstairs. The new ones are in keeping with the era of the house. The knobs and roses themselves are well made and have a good weight to them. It is really satisfying to restore some of the character of the house in a small way without breaking the bank. I love them.


Victorian Cupboard Knob – Natural Rosewood Beehive - Brass (single)
 Cupboard handles
Review by Ian Guest on 9 Dec 2018

Very quick delivery, nice quality great looking handles, good price, thanks.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anna on 9 Dec 2018

Beautiful well crafted door knobs. We absolutely love them.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 Hinges
Review by Nick Hall on 8 Dec 2018

Very good quality items and fast delivery


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Victorian door knobs ebonized beehive - brass
Review by Andrew on 7 Dec 2018

Very pleased with the door knobs. We'll made and so much nicer look and quality than i have seen in DIY stores. Good service and nicely packed Bought 4 sets initially and will buy for the other doors after saving up.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent product and service
Review by Anonymous on 7 Dec 2018

Sturdy and good looking replacement handles etc for Edwardian house. Exemplary delivery notification and timing. Very happy


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 Dec 2018

Great product. Easy to fit. Very fast delivery. Delivery price could be a little cheaper though.


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Excellent
Review by Leslie Hogg on 6 Dec 2018

For this price why would anyone buy a pressed steel version. Well made, honest , beautiful product. I also bought the matching 'T' hinges which are just as wonderful.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 
Review by MEB on 5 Dec 2018

excellent service, prompt delivery just as described


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Perfect door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 2 Dec 2018

These door knobs are absolutely perfect and look great in my Victorian terrace.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Brass Beehive (single)
 Quality knob
Review by SarahW on 30 Nov 2018

I have bought the door knobs from the same range. these were equally good and look fab in my Victorian house.


Hand Forged 12 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 T hinges
Review by Aidan Crawley on 30 Nov 2018

Great well priced and quality product looks great on my new doors all items were delivered really quickly and well communicated.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Perfect
Review by Roger on 25 Nov 2018

Arrived very quickly, fitted easily and now in use. Admired by everyone. Can’t say more.


Georgian Door Knobs - Nickel Reeded (pair)
 Great product
Review by Anonymous on 24 Nov 2018

Fab door knobs. Weighty & good quality. Look very smart. Quick despatch too. Will use you again in the future. Thank you


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 Nov 2018

Excellent product and service from the company, resolved issue of pair disappearing on delivery immediately great company and product! Thank you


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Brilliant
Review by Smudger on 22 Nov 2018

Ordered Sunday here Tuesday am fitted on clients new cellar door excellent will use again


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 20 Nov 2018

Quality product


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel
Review by Lorraine Lawrenson on 19 Nov 2018

Lovely set of door knobs, look really stylish on my newly painted doors - just what I wanted. Easy ordering and fast delivery. Thank you.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 
Review by Phil on 17 Nov 2018

Matched exactly to existing air bricks
Delivered next day
Perfect


Traditional Hand Forged Suffolk Latch Set
 Excellent product
Review by Anonymous on 16 Nov 2018

These products really are as good as they look on screen. Everywhere else that I found products like these, they were much more expensive. Despatched 1st thing the day after I had ordered them and the delivery service was fantastic.


Cast Iron Rim Lock with Keep
 Gorgeous!
Review by Kerry on 15 Nov 2018

To say they’re good value for money implies that they’re just ok, when actually they’re gorgeous! We’ve used them for every door in our Victorian house and everyone has commented on how lovely they look. Would highly recommend.


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 Sphome property refurbishment
Review by Stevenhollinshead on 15 Nov 2018

I have brought many item a have been of the highest quality and service was second to none I have no problem in highly recommending this company and will continue to use in the future


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Brass Beehive door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 15 Nov 2018

Good product
Excellent service


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Excellent product!
Review by Anonymous on 14 Nov 2018

Superb traditional door knob at an unbelievable price! Would definitely recommend and will be shopping for further products for my Edwardian property


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Steve on 14 Nov 2018

Very very good product that undercuts the competition on price.


Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Medium Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep.
Review by Anthony Cooke on 13 Nov 2018

Good product but one of the screws had a blanked head and cannot use.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Dawn, Plymouth on 12 Nov 2018

So impressed with the authenticity of these beautifully made door knobs and how well they match the original ones that still exist in our house.Good weight to them. About to order the keyhole covers to match


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Great product
Review by simon on 12 Nov 2018

Great service. Delivery spot on, and the product was spot on. Good instructions - they look fab!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Ebonised beehive knobs
Review by Angela on 8 Nov 2018

Just bought 5 of these to replace a motley selection in victorian terrace - really impressed with the quality and price - transformation of the hallway :)


6 inch Hand Forged Pull Handle
 
Review by Susanne on 8 Nov 2018

Very good quality. Prompt service. Great value.


Hand Forged 18 inch T-Hinges (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 8 Nov 2018

Excellent quality. Nice rustic look. Perfect for my wooden cottage in the Highlands.


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 New door handles for old
Review by Harris Morrison on 8 Nov 2018

Moved into a new house, built in the 40's and still with the original doors but horrible porcelain handles with cheap, brass collars.These wooden handles, although of the wrong era, just makes these doors 'pop' as the kids say. Easy to fit though they're 50mm thick so had to juggle them a bit. Still learning how to do it properly though stupidly bought more spindles thinking they're longer but they're not. That aside, quality bits of kit.


Cast Iron Single Air Brick
 CAST SINGLE AIR BRICK
Review by Anonymous on 6 Nov 2018

EXCELLENT DELIVERY, FAST SERVICE PERFECT FOR REQUIREMENTS
THANK YOU


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Brilliant quality door knobs
Review by Paula on 4 Nov 2018

These door knobs are absolutely brilliant. Having seen others at more than £50 I was worried that these wouldn’t be that good but they are. I have fitted them on the downstairs doors and they look great. I will be ordering some more for upstairs once I’ve finished painting.


Door knobs - LARGE - Victorian - Vintage - Nickel - Beehive (pair)
 Look the part
Review by TonyM on 4 Nov 2018

Ordered these instead of the smaller brass handle and the size suits our doors better. Pleased with the quality.


Georgian Door Knobs - Ebonised Reeded (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 3 Nov 2018

We ordered two sets of these knobs and were very pleased with speed of delivery and quality of the product. They look great on our doorstep. The only slight quibble is with the screws which did not match the the quality of the other components.


Victorian Door Handles - Brass Plain (pair)
 Nice doorknob but too small for our doors
Review by TonyM on 2 Nov 2018

The quality of the doorknobs was good but they looked too small on our doors, so they have been exchanged for the nickel-plated beehive knobs in the larger size.


Small Cast Iron Rim Lock Keep
 Super quick delivery, great service!
Review by Sarah on 2 Nov 2018

These came the next day! And were good value for a quality product - really impressed. Thank you.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Stunning
Review by vjk_in_london on 2 Nov 2018

Beautiful. Exactly what you see - strong and sturdy.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Just what I was looking for👍
Review by Bernard Mc Caughey on 29 Oct 2018

Door knobs arrived on time, well packaged and in great order. Had some initial difficulties separating the knobs on spindle and after enquiring with Vintage Door Knobs Centre was correctly advised that I needed to remove the small grub screws. Excellent service and product.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Nice set of knobs. 😂 (sorry!)
Review by Jen on 25 Oct 2018

The door knobs arrived promptly, are really great quality and look great. The only bugbear I would have and the reason I've gone for 4 stars is that the screws are too long, they hit the box mechanism thingy inside the door. My doors are big old ones so nice and thick so it's not because they're too thin. So that's me off to screwfix tomorrow to get 4/5mm screws instead!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Anonymous on 24 Oct 2018

Beautiful quality and great service


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Excellent Quality at a sensible price
Review by Anonymous on 22 Oct 2018

Very pleased with these well-made doorknobs. Nice to the feel and good to look at the only slight criticism was the rather long black screws. The length of the screws meant that they fouled on the mortice lock inside the door. Replaced with short brass screws which both look and work better.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Edwardian Door Knobs
Review by Sophie on 21 Oct 2018

Excellent customer service and a great product makes one very happy customer. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending vintagedoorknobs.


Edwardian Door Knobs - Ebonised Bun (pair)
 Great product, great price
Review by Short on 19 Oct 2018

Really great knobs, excellent quality and a bargain for the price. Great delivery and customer service too.


Victorian Door Knobs - Rosewood Beehive - Brass (pair)
 
Review by Alison McClelland on 12 Oct 2018

Delighted with these door knobs. Made from solid wood they feel really good quality. They were delivered within 24 hours of the order. Excellent service. Thank you


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 Very nice
Review by Dan on 8 Oct 2018

Reasonably priced, arrived quickly and look nice. Not installed yet but so far, perfect!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Victorian Beehive Door Knobs
Review by Anonymous on 8 Oct 2018

We had been looking for authentic beehive door handles for our Victorian house renovation. We ordered the first set to see what they were like - we were not disappointed! They are beautiful and great value for money. We will now be ordering more for the rest of the house.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive - Large (pair)
 Happy customer!
Review by Maria on 7 Oct 2018

My order came the very next day! I am made up with my brass beehive door knobs. They are perfect and good quality. I would recommend this company and would use again. Thank you!


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (pair)
 Just love these door knobs
Review by Wendy on 6 Oct 2018

I have bought these for all the doors in my house, I love them! They are classy, well made, a great price and the customer and delivery service I have received from the company has been brilliant and I would highly recommend them. Thank you.


Victorian Cupboard Knob - Ebonised Beehive - Nickel (single)
 Lovely door knobs
Review by Wendy on 6 Oct 2018

I purchased these for a cupboard being made in a room which has the larger identical door knobs. They are just the right size, we’ll made and look great. Thank you.


Victorian Door Knobs - Brass Beehive (pair)
 
Review by Amy on 5 Oct 2018

Lovely product, well made and very speedy delivery.


Victorian Door Knobs - Ebonised Beehive - Brass (pair)
 Vintage door knobs
Review by Anonymous on 2 Oct 2018

Excellent speedy service and great quality - would shop here again


Shop Securely

Contact Us

Vintage Door Knob Centre
(a Division of Mossmead Ltd)
Ryton Fields Farm, Wolston Lane,
Ryton on Dunsmore
, Coventry
West Midlands, CV8 3ES, UK
0800 294 8603 / 024 7630 3999
sales@vintagedoorknobs.co.uk
Contact Form
facebook